Weekend of August 4, 2017

My weekend was part great, but one part scared me.

Friday, I went to the Zoo and omg, there was a new bridge that connected from  Treetops Way to Elephant Odyssey.  That was so cool because it was like a secret pathway in a jungle.

IMG_2750

I saw the movie Ice Age No Time for Nuts. It was about this animal and robots. It was so funny because the animals in it were so comical. After the Zoo, I went to the last Camp Simcha for the summer! The theme was about hope. I felt sad, but it was nice because it was so enjoyable.  

Saturday, my dad and I went to the Air and Space Museum. At first, this man at the desk said, “There are rides and 4 D movies.” I thought I don’t want to go to the movie or the rides because it might be scary. It turned out that when we went in the 4D movies, the seats were rocking like in Wild Arctic. I was so scared! I thought,

  1. Wow this is  so cool!
  2. Aahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!! (YELLING)
  3. This is great.   

It was 2. Freaky, right? After that I was ok.

IMG_2759

The other movies were about an airplane and a car race. The first one was about Apollo 13 going to the moon for the first time. I also played a game called a flying simulator and I liked it.  

IMG_2761

After that, we went to the cemetery to visit my mom. I miss my mom so much!  Then we finished the Jungle Book movie.    

IMG_2763

Sunday was Cece’s last day because she will go to Reno, Nevada, for her family since they need her so badly! We went to the Natural History Museum and saw 2 movies. One was about this island called the Galapagos in Central and South America and the other was about the ocean.

IMG_2767

My favorite part of the weekend was the Natural History Museum because it was awesome!   My least favorite part of the weekend was the Air and Space Museum because at first the movie was a little scary!   Overall, my weekend was all right because it could be better. Next weekend, I want to pick my clothes or get new binders for school because it will be a blast!

Standard

Leave a comment