Weekend of June 30, 2017

My weekend was so swell because I did a lot of things! I went to Camp Simcha, enjoyed horseback riding, got my ID, and went to the zoo.
Friday, after summer school, we rushed to Camp Simcha, which is a Jewish camp. It was so cool because we sang songs and danced. The kids were so friendly and we were able to celebrate Shabbat. I enjoyed praising my Lord by singing songs and listening to the words. I had a great time!

IMG_2650 - Version 2

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Hollywood. It was fantastic because I was on target. Then I went to the YMCA to get my ID card. My dad and I signed up to work with a personal trainer. I don’t know when I will do it but I know that it will be good exercise for me. At home, my dad and I watched the movie Kung Fu Panda 3. The movie reminds me of another Disney movie, Mulan, and I loved it!  

IMG_2659

Sunday I went to the Zoo early because Cece, my nurse, and I wanted to see the new Africa Rocks exhibit. Omg they had penguins and a waterfall in it and it was spectacular! They did a quarter of Africa Rocks so far. They had sharks, and sea turtles. It’s like an aquarium.  Also, I went on the merry go round.  I didn’t catch the rings or sit on an animal, but I did go 2 times.

IMG_2651

My favorite part of the weekend was the Zoo because it was so great! I didn’t have a least favorite part. Overall, my weekend was amazing! Next weekend, I want to either have a picnic with Dawn, my new aid from summer school, or go hiking because it will be a wonderful and exciting weekend!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of June 30, 2017

  1. Grandma M says:

    Casey. What is so wonderful is that each weekend;you always have such a wonderful time, and you express yourself so well.

Leave a Reply

