Weekend of May 12, 2017

My Mother’s day weekend was so nice because I had a swell time! I went to La Colonia Park, rode my horse, had my last Miracle League baseball game, went to Balboa Park, and drove to Bob and Julie’s house for Mother’s Day and for my grandma Rhoda’s birthday dinner.

Friday, my class and I went to La Colonia Park, which was up the street from my school. It has a pretty view because the grass was green, there was a lovely bathroom and playground. I walked half a mile there. It is on a road called Drew Street, I think, and when we walked in the park, we saw a puppy.   

Saturday, after an awesome riding lesson, I had my last baseball game for the season, and I did terrific! I got a homerun!  Because of that, I got my trophy! I felt proud that I got my trophy! Taylor and the other buddies got an award for being the best buddies.  

P1040178

Sunday, Barrie, my new nurse, asked me, “Well what do you want to do?” I was not sure. I said, “I don’t know, maybe go to the museum in Oceanside.” I looked some others up and it was already 9 so I thought, oh no, we better hurry and find one fast! My dad then looked up some too. Some were closed and others I had been to before. And another one was so far away. He finally said, “How about this one, the History Center in Balboa Park?” I liked that idea. What a great idea! So around 11:10 am we left and omg, the History Center had all these Jewish art displays. One painting I liked was a man who was wearing a cap and was holding the Torah. Also, there was a section about an old machine for adding money. After that, we went to the Model Railroad Museum. I loved the area where they have trains of all sizes that pass each other on the tracks. There was even Thomas and Chuggington.

IMG_2522

The museum also had a desert route with many trains and a mini carnival with a merry-go-round, car rides, and a swing ride. We were headed in the elevator to go up but when Barrie pushed upper level it didn’t budge. So, Barrie told this guy who was working that the elevator was broken and she also told the attendant at the desk and this lady led us to the emergency exit so I thought, Oh no will there be a fire? There was not, silly. After all that, we stopped by Barrie’s house because one of her boys came to meet me. We also went to this community park where there was another one of her kids with his headphones on.

At 4:15 pm my dad and I picked up Rick and Lisa because we went to Bob and Julie’s house for Mother’s Day/Grandma’s 91st birthday. I gave my grandma a card with a piano on it! Elinora was there and at the start she was so cute, walking and then all of a sudden she cried and I was worried. And then my Dad had all of her attention during dinner and I was jealous as normal, but then I loved her and I didn’t feel that jealous anymore. Grandma sang Row Row Row Your Boat, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, and the ABC song. It was so wonderful!

IMG_2526

That was my favorite part of the weekend because it was so lovely! My least favorite part was when we left to go somewhere on Sunday because I found out that one of the places I wanted to go to was way too far away past Escondido. The other places were closed. Overall, my Mother’s Day weekend was wonderful! Next weekend is the Friendship Walk. I also want to ride or build my very own train in my basement going to the patio because it will be great, choo choo!

Standard

Leave a Reply

