Weekend of March 3, 2017

My weekend was so wonderful because I did a lot of things. I went on the Lift to Target in Encinitas, horseback riding, opening ceremony for Miracle League, Birch Aquarium, and attended pre Purim. 

On Friday, I traveled on a new bus called the Lift and it was a small bus. On the bus, my aide, Vanessa, showed me snap chat. We took pictures when we had pretend makeup on my face and a fake crown. 

The bus took us to Target in Encinitas, and omg, it was like a grocery store. At Target, I had to stay within my budget which was 100 dollars and I exceeded my budget! What was I thinking? You can’t go over. Oh no! So I looked for some cheaper things but in the end I had to put things back because when I totaled it up, it was 105.96 or something like that. Anyways after that, in the classroom I watched the classic Disney movie, Alice in Wonderland. There was a part I really liked when the Queen of Hearts said, “Off with their heads.”

Saturday, after horseback riding we rushed over to Miracle League and my number for the team was 9. When the opening ceremony started I could not hear what the announcer was saying because I was so far away from it, but I did hear the National Anthem when I signed.

Sunday, I went to the Birch Aquarium in the morning with Cece. I saw some jellies, Dory and Nemo.  I also saw sea anemones and we went to the R/V Sally Ride exhibit which talks about the Naval ship owned by Scripps Institution of Oceanography. After that, I got dressed in my Harry Potter costume because we went to pre Purim celebration. We did music and I got to pet 2 therapy dogs which made me feel excited)because I adore dogs. At 3:30 pm it was time to hear the long story of Purim.    

IMG_2258

My favorite part of my weekend was Purim and Target because it was so fantastic. My least preferred part was nothing because it was great, eh? Overall, my weekend was so exciting. Next weekend, since Uncle Jay, a family friend, is coming for the weekend with Liliana, his daughter, to look at colleges, I want to play piano with him or show him old pictures of me on my blog. I want to do one of these things because it will be magnificent.

Standard

Leave a Reply

