Weekend of February 24, 2017

My weekend was nice because of David’s  birthday celebration, and I had Shooting Stars and Karate.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and it was great because I rode Hollywood. After that my dad and I went to Marshalls to buy my cousin, David, a nice shirt for his birthday. Next, we went to my grandma’s house to comfort her because of her back. There we heard chattering about David’s birthday dinner  and I joined the conversation by saying, “I want to come tonight.” My Grandma said, “ok you can come.” So, that night I went with Cece and omg, David is so handsome looking. He had a muffin cake and the lights on the cake were sparkling! So cool!  

img_2228

Sunday, Sally was my nurse. When she came last time we always do this hand game that goes ”down down baby down by the roller cross the sweet sweet baby sweet…“ In the morning, we went to Shooting Stars where the kids got ready for the Purim celebration next Sunday. First, we made cards for Purim, which is a holiday in 2 weeks. Then we walked on this long line like a tightrope and on the edges were names of  the people in the Purim story. The people were King Ahashuerus, Mordecai, Queen Esther, Haman, and Vashti. We also made masks for Purim. The masks remind us that Haman wore a mask and is evil. That event  was at a temple in La Jolla.

After Purim, we had trouble finding the aquarium. We were on a dirt road past La Jolla Shores, but the aquarium sign pointed this way so we got there late and it was sprinkling. I did not want to go in because I figured let’s go to the beach. So, we went to La Jolla Cove beach instead and it was warm there, but I  didn’t want to walk because of the heat.

At 4:30 I got ready to go to Karate with my dad. It was at a place in Sorrento Valley close to Musicworx but it was on the other side of the freeway. The teachers were professional black belt warriors. We did self defense and had a battle.

img_2234

At home that night, I watched the Oscars and saw the sexist dresses on the red carpet on tv. The opening song for the Oscars was Can’t Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake.  

My favorite part of the weekend was the  Oscars because the host was so funny. I did not like when it rained at Shooting Stars because that stunk. Overall, my weekend was outstanding! Next weekend, I want to either go to Souplantation, or go to a kite festival. I want to do one of these things because it will be fabulous!!!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of February 24, 2017

Leave a Reply

