Weekend of December 9, 2016

My weekend was great because it was fun. I went horseback riding, watched Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, and went to Family Day at the Natural History Museum.

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Hollywood, which was fun because I always love my horse; he is friendly.

img_1952

At home, I finished my music final exam, and during dinner,  Cece and I watched a movie that is about a familiar animal who is with Santa and you know a song that goes with that movie?….”You know Dasher, and Prancer, and something and something, Comet, and Blitzen, and something and something, but do you recall the most famous reindeer of all?”

I watched the movie Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, and Cece told me she did that same play in 3rd grade. She was the Jack in a Box who was in the Land of the Toys and her line was “Nobody wants to play with a CECE in a box.”

img_1959

Sunday, I went to Family Days at the Natural History Museum. There was a dinosaur with a Santa hat on top, a fake tree with lights, a movie that we saw that was about wild Africa, and a Ms. Frizzle show about Decomposers. Plus it was freezing.

img_1958

My favorite part of the weekend was the museum because it was like a holiday wonderland. I didn’t have a least favorite part because overall, it was so gingerbread super. Next weekend, I would like to make my hair Christmasy or put on some Holiday makeup because although it will be a long break, it will be so exciting.

Standard

Leave a Reply

