Weekend of December 2, 2016

My weekend was great because I did fun things, like go to an awesome concert, go horseback riding, and see Christmas decorations in Balboa Park. I also wrote a report about my concert experience.

On Friday, I went to the La Jolla Symphony and Chorus rehearsal. The first piece I heard was called Symphony of Psalms By Stravinsky, which had a strange orchestra with no  violins, violas, or clarinets. But the group had a choir, two pianos and a harp. The other piece had 2 violin soloists. It was a new piece called New True Mirrors, by Kevin Zhang, who is a student at UCSD and he was at the rehearsal. I loved it because although it was strange, it sounded great!  

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Hollywood which was fun, because I did horse trivia. Horse trivia is when the rider picks a letter like M and then you get to say a word that begins with that letter so if my letter is M, my word would be Mane. At home, I started to write my report on my concert experience from Friday.

Sunday, Cece and I went to look at the Christmas decorations in Balboa Park. I  loved  the reindeer and Santa’s sleigh because it was so cute!

img_1923

My favorite part of the weekend was the Christmas decorations because I also liked when the reindeer’s leg was dangling in the sleigh. My least favorite was when I did my report  because it took a long, long, time. Overall, my weekend was so busy! Next weekend, I want to either go see Santa and ask him for a toy piano or an airplane, or watch Rudolph the Red   Nose Reindeer because it will be sweet.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend of December 2, 2016

  1. Marjorie Latz says:

    You sure had a colorful as well as a busy weekend. Grandpa and I leave for Florida tomorrow. Uncle Ronald was here today to help with last minute details. He also brought vegie burgers for lunch. Keep up your blogs. They are really great. Love and kisses, Grandma M

    On Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 4:22 PM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t talk) wrote:

    > caseyl95 posted: “My weekend was great because I did fun things, like go > to an awesome concert, go horseback riding, and see Christmas decorations > in Balboa Park. I also wrote a report about my concert experience. On > Friday, I went to the La Jolla Symphony and Chorus reh” >

Leave a Reply

