Thanksgiving Week November 21, 2016

My week was awesome because it was long, but what I did were I went to New York for Thanksgiving, I celebrated grandma and grandpa m’s 65th wedding anniversary, I also saw Theo my niece, I saw the 90th annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade, and I went to look at Christmas decorations.   

On Monday we went on a new airplane named Delta. Towards the end of the flight, there was a lot of turbulence. I got scared. Finally, we got to New York, (phew) and we took a taxi to my grandparent’s house on Long Island. It was so cold!

Tuesday, I went to look at where Grandma and grandpa m will move to after Florida. We went on a tour of it.  It is like an resort/hotel because they have a movie theater, a game room, a gym, a spa, and some rooms. I loved it because it was like a suite. Uncle Ron came too. After, I went to my cousin Jonathan, Ben, and David’s hours before going to a Japanese restaurant.

Wednesday I went to the Green Acres Mall with grandpa m to see the Christmas decorations.

img_1922

Thursday, I was so scared that I saw a little of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade on Verizon 360. Then in the afternoon we drove all the way to Eric and Alex’s place to see my nephew Theo, for Theodore.

p1030980

He was so cute like an ice cream cone.  

p1030972

There was turkey [and lots of other food] too.   

p1030966

p1030978

On Black Friday, I celebrated my grandma and grandpa’s 65th wedding anniversary. It was at an old restaurant in Roslyn. George Washington ate there [but not with us]. Our family told stories about Grandpa and Grandma M.   

p1040010

p1040011

Saturday, we flew home early. I am  glad that I am home now.         

Sunday, Cece and I went to Canterbury in Escondido. We looked at the beautiful holiday decorations for sale. At home, My dad and I watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving parade recorded on NBC.  I loved the Felix the Cat balloon because it was the first time they had it in color.

p1040028

My least favorite was the weather in New York because it was freezing cold. My favorite was seeing baby Theo because he was adorable. Overall, my week was Christmas Sally great! Next weekend, I want to either make a wreath, or get my gifts for Chanukah because it will be fun and awesome! 

Standard

One thought on “Thanksgiving Week November 21, 2016

  1. Marjorie Latz says:

    I liked your Thanksgiving post. It is still quite cold here. We’re packing for Florida. Lucky Ronald is now retired because he is coming over tomorrow to take Grandpa for his doctor’s visit and then coming over again on Thursday to pack the car. Now I’m doing some washes and helping Grandpa get his clothes out for Florida. Always nice hearing from you. Love, Grandma M

    On Tue, Dec 6, 2016 at 12:15 AM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t talk) wrote:

    > caseyl95 posted: “My week was awesome because it was long, but what I did > were I went to New York for Thanksgiving, I celebrated grandma and grandpa > m’s 65th wedding anniversary, I also saw Theo my niece, I saw the 90th > annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade, and I went to ” >

Leave a Reply

