Weekend of November 18, 2016

My weekend was relaxing because it was a nice weekend. I rode in a horse show, finished my music homework just in time, went to UTC, and painted my nails.

On Saturday, I rode in the Helen Woodward Animal Center annual horse show. I liked that all the riders were participating too. In the show, I showed everyone, including the staff, what I have been practicing for this moment. I did an obstacle course on Hollywood, my horse. Guess what? IT WAS AWESOME! It really was.

p1030956

Why was it awesome? First, we got first place, and 2nd:

A. I got soup and put it on my horse. Eww!

B. His leg hurt a lot, so I went to the vet with my dad and then he was getting a lot better and we both missed the awards.

C. I got a ribbon with a silver plate.

It was C. Shocking right? Then we stayed for a while and watched Luke ride. He was like a cowboy on the range. Yeehaw, partner!   

p1030963

That afternoon, I finished my music homework for this week. Phew!

Sunday, I went to U.T.C. I saw the Christmas trees at Sears already. Also, there was a huge Christmas tree and a line for pictures with:

  1. Santa
  2. Harry Potter
  3. Taylor Swift
  4. Mickey
  5. Bruno Mars
  6. Lady Gaga
  7. ACDC
  8. Afi
  9. Led Zeppelin
  10. Kenny G
  11. Kenny Loggins
  12. Some girls and boys scout

LONG list right? It was A, and boy I wanted to stand in line, and Daddy, guys, guess what. I didn’t go in line.  But I DID listen to pretty guitar music that made me fall fast asleep. I like it a lot!

After that my dad packed for my trip.

My favorite part of the weekend was that music because it was so calming. I didn’t have a least favorite part. Overall, my weekend was wonderful! Tomorrow I am getting on Delta Airlines and flying to NYC for Thanksgiving week. WOO!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of November 18, 2016

Leave a Reply

