Veteran’s Day Weekend of November 11, 2016

My weekend was busier than any other weekend because it was Veteran’s Day last Friday. I went to the Zoo with Connie, Arlie’s niece from the Philippines, and Arlie. I also went horseback riding, had my last baseball game for the season, and bought an awesome new game, Paper Mario Color Splash. In addition, I went to Shooting Stars, and to La Jolla Shores beach.

If someone asks me, how was your long weekend? I would say, Great! What did you do? On Friday, I went to the Zoo with Connie, Arlie’s niece. Well, what did you do at the Zoo? At the Zoo, we went on the bus tour and we saw elephants, giraffes, some flamingos, koalas, birds, hippos, polar bears, condors, and the freeway 805 south. We also saw Rio the 4d movie. I also went on the train and the carousel. Wow! How did you feel about the tour? I felt good because it was a neat tour and my friend the zoo man did an elephant sound! My favorite part of the Zoo was watching the 4d movie Rio because it was so funny.

img_1909

Saturday, I went horseback riding early and I practiced my routine for the horse show. I did so well! Then, I rushed to baseball because I had my last baseball game of the season. What was odd was that when it was time for trophies, after my awesome game, my name was in the middle and so I  was thinking “wow am I next? In the middle, huh? Why me?” So, the trophy that I got reminded me of the other day when I was seeing who won in the last world series last year and it was Dodgers and they had the same trophy as mine. Weird right?  

p1030945

After that I went to GameStop to buy a new game called Paper Mario Color Splash. I loved it because you get to paint in this game.

p1030950

Sunday was also busy. First of all, Cece and I exercised while listening to 80s music. Next, we went to Shooting Stars. Remember how I made a frame and had a picture of my makeup? Well, first thing I knew it was on a table outside the place. When it started, the kids made tutus and when my buddy tied a belt like thing around my waist, it felt good for a while but then it was painful. I was like oww owwww ow it hurts. Then we did music, dance, snack.

img_1913

When it was over, we went to La Jolla Shores Beach and we walked around. It was so lovely because these men were camping and one man lit a candle underneath this big box like soil so it was like a campfire because you light a match underneath the fire pit.  

img_1910

My favorite part of the weekend was the beach because it was calming. My least favorite part was that it was tiring. Overall, my weekend was too busy. Next week is Thanksgiving so Rosalinda, my Dad and I will go to New York. There, I will see my nephew Theo, his mom Alex, his dad Eric, my cousins Jonathan, Benjamin, David, Uncle Ron, Aunt Julie and my grandma and my grandpa M. I am so excited and I can’t hide it because I hope it will be the best trip ever!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

