Weekend Journal October 21, 2016

My weekend was awesome because I was busy. I saw pumpkins part of my weekend. I also went to Haunted Aquarium, horseback riding, baseball, and Petco Park.    

Friday, Aunt Laurie, cousin David, my Dad, and I went to Haunted Aquarium. The fish didn’t wear a costume. I saw an underwater pumpkin though. Omg, I saw a witch costume, and couple of super heroes which were magnificent! There was also a swamp band which was cool. They played songs like Black Magic Woman. I wore my Harry Potter costume and had fun!

img_1827

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Hollywood, and then in the afternoon, I went to baseball and I got 2 homeruns! Can you believe it? Wow! I was so happy because 2 homeruns are awesome!

img_1829

Sunday, I wanted to go on a tour of Petco Park but it was blocked off because the Padres and the Angels team were going to have a game that day.

img_1843

So, Cece and I walked around the Gaslamp and we ate at Subway. Then we went to Seaport Village to listen to a band that played songs by Chuck Berry, who is 90 years old and has a new album out soon. Chuck Berry did Let’s Twist Again.  

img_1836

My favorite part of the weekend was the Haunted Aquarium because there was cool bioluminescence. I didn’t have a least favorite part. Overall, my weekend was perfect! Next weekend, I will go to the orchestra concert, wear my costume for baseball, and carve my pumpkin.

Standard

One thought on “Weekend Journal October 21, 2016

  1. Linda says:

    Casey
    Good to hear you are doing well. I can’t open the images. This has never happend before.
    Feel like I’m missing out.
    Have a great Halloween. Maybe I will see you around Thanks Giving!
    Big hug!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

