Labor Day weekend September 2, 2016

My weekend was super because it was Labor Day. I saw my nurse supervisor, Rachel, went horseback riding, did my music work, went to Legoland, and went to Old Town.

Friday after school, I saw my nurse supervisor, Rachel, at home. I was glad to see her when she came.

Saturday, on my horse, I did a figure eight. During the first, second and third time, I didn’t do well but the 4th time I did so amazing. In the afternoon, I read in my college music textbook about enharmony which deals with sharps and flats. That means the notes are the half step higher or lower. So E flat is the same as D sharp and an E sharp is F. Amazing right?

Sunday I went to Legoland with Cece and for some reason, I didn’t want to see the Lego friends show. I don’t know why but finally I decided I might want to go see them so I did. First thing Cece and I did was go on a ride, next to the gift shop and first aid, called Ninjago, where you are in a cart and you shoot Lego people using your hands. It was awesome!

img_1705img_1704

On Monday, I went to Old Town to hear this Mexican band who wanted requests. One person said Besame Mucho and omg this violin player was playing a beautiful sound like it was singing. I loved that and Arlie took a movie of it.

My favorite part of the weekend was Legoland because at Legoland, everything is awesome! I had no least favorite part because it was wonderful! Next weekend, I want to look for a costume for Halloween, or get invitations for my birthday because it will be an exciting weekend.

Standard

One thought on “Labor Day weekend September 2, 2016

  1. Tracey says:

    Sounds like a great weekend, Casey! Besame Mucho is one of my favorite Mexican tunes! We will look forward to seeing more of you now that Miracle League is starting up again!

Leave a Reply

