Weekend of April 15, 2016

My weekend was so hilarious.   I went to an organization for girls including teens called Shooting Stars. I attended the Shir Energy Music Festival.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and then I went to this restaurant for lunch called the Fish shop in Encinitas with Ellinora, Matthew, Anne-Marie, Astrid, and my dad. Ellinora was so cute!

P1030584

At 2 pm my dad and I played hide and go seek to practice finding the Afikomin for Passover.

Sunday, I went to Shooting Stars (a girl’s group like girl scouts) and it was fun because we danced a lot. I also laced beads to hang somewhere in my house. Then around one thirty five, my Dad and I drove to the Music Festival. The festival was so much fun because my friend, Craig Parks, was amazingly silly during his show. For example, there was a song he did called Am Israel Chai, where the audience shouts “chai” during the song.  Craig always said “wow” and we said go faster, chai! chai! There was a string quartet and a jazz quintet. We got home at about 8pm. It was late for me. The next morning, I felt so tired!

My favorite part of the weekend was the festival because Craig was the funniest guy in town! My least favorite part was when I was so tired because it was too late on Sunday. This Friday is Passover and it is also Matthew’s birthday. I am having a special meal called a Seder. This Seder will be with just my family and we will tell the story about how the Hebrews were slaves in Egypt and then they became free people.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend of April 15, 2016

  1. Marjorie Latz says:

    Great blog, Grandma

    On Sun, Apr 24, 2016 at 2:30 PM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who cant talk) wrote:

    > caseyl95 posted: “My weekend was so hilarious. I went to an organization > for girls including teens called Shooting Stars. I attended the Shir Energy > Music Festival. Saturday, I went horseback riding and then I went to this > restaurant for lunch called the Fish shop in En” >

  2. Alison Black says:

    What a fun weekend! The music festival looked amazing. I am sad I missed it, but I hope I can make the next one you go to!

Leave a Reply

