Spring Break Week of April 4, 2016

My spring break was astonishing! I went to Zumba, did shopping at Burlington, went to the Safari Park, Bonnie, Boomers, watched the 3D movie Zootopia using closed captioning with Arlie, went to O.T. and Seaport Village.

Monday, I went to Zumba and omg, there were so many people there. I had a great time dancing with the music.

IMG_1429

After that, we drove to Burlington to buy new cute clothes. I really enjoyed trying new clothes. The warehouse was huge!

Tuesday, I went to the Safari Park. Arlie and I checked in and got a map. We planned to go to the tram. I walked with my walker, and guess what? We knew a shortcut going to the elephants and the tram. While we were in the tram, we saw so many giraffes, antelopes, wallabies, zebras, and many more. Then, we went to Butterfly Jungle. There were so many butterflies; small, cute, colorful, big, etc. It was an amazing experience. Also, there was a talking zebra show. I liked how he moved and was being so funny. Robert was his name. Our final destination was the tiger trail. It was beautiful, like a jungle with bamboo trees and waterfalls. We saw 2 tigers. One was sleeping way on the bottom of the enclosure and the other was roaming around in its habitat. It was so cool!

IMG_1436

Wednesday, we went to Bonnie, and then we drove to Boomers. While we were riding on the go carts, before the final rounds, someone bumped another go cart behind us. It was bad because now they violated the rules. I thought, oh no now what? They ended up ok at least.

Thursday, it rained, I thought ah! I had an idea. Since Arlie hasn’t seen the movie Zootopia before let’s watch it. It was in Mira Mesa at the Edwards Cinema Theater. It was so funny! I was wrong about the story. It was about a bunny police officer and her friend the fox. I liked the part when they were in the DMV. The sloth was talking in slow motion when they needed the information right away. The lessons I learned were stick to a friend and never give up.

Today, it rained again. This time, we had an appointment with Ieecha, my O.T. I practiced my lace tying, etc. Then, we headed to Seaport Village. It was raining a tiny bit. When it stopped, we rode the not so busy carousel and strolled around the port. So beautiful like Hawaii!!! No music. I thought, well it’s the rain, bummer! There was a cute and tall nutcracker statue that played the same Christmas music I have on my carousel in my room.

My favorite part of the break was Zootopia because Arlie loved it, and that my Dad was home for the week. My least favorite was nothing because it was all great! Overall, even though I slept in a little, my break was the best one ever! This weekend I want to either watch the King and I, Harry Potter, Zootopia, or boxing. I want to do one of these things because it will be exciting!

Standard

Leave a Reply

