Weekend of March 18, 2016

My weekend was great. I went shopping at CVS, played UNO, and saw the movie Shrek 1. I also went riding on a horse. We had picture day at baseball and a baseball game. I saw Aunt Laurie’s apartment, went to the aquarium, and I went to a Purim Celebration.

Friday, I rode the 308 bus to the 101 area [of Solana Beach]. When we got out from the bus we walked down to the CVS. Good thing Arlie saw the CVS sign.   Finally we walked into CVS and saw a lot of Easter eggs on sale. It was great because Jason helped me find 10 things. When we got back to school, we played Uno and Caleb won. At 230, Nick and Alex were watching Shrek on the computer so I joined them. It was so funny!

Saturday, my dad said “It’s picture day at Baseball so don’t even smile once until I tell you ok”. I rode Scout without smiling. I drove to baseball with no smile, but for my solo picture I made an awesome smile.

P1030517

For my team picture I smiled. Baseball was so cool!

P1030526

My dad was the pitcher for our team. My buddies were Ellie and I forgot my other buddy’s names [Lily and Kirsten].

P1030518

After that, we drove to see Aunt Laurie’s apartment. It is across the street from the Highlands mall. It was a nice place. After piano practice, I took a long power nap. I slept from 2 to almost 3.

Sunday, Cece and I went to the aquarium.

IMG_1409

We saw a baby female turtle. In the shark area, one shark almost ate a fish. I took a picture of the shark and it looked cool. The funny part was when there was a video about how seahorses mate and the male pushes out babies in the seahorse’s mouth. I really liked the Sailfin tang fish because it was in front of the tank and easier to see. When we got home, I took another power nap from 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm. I needed a costume for Purim. I wore a fancy witch hat with beads and a lei [boa]. My dad wore a nerd costume. Jaydon was there, he was a jester. I saw a Luigi costume. Purim is about spring and there are 3 people in the story. There is Haman, and every time you hear his evil name you say boo. Also there were some clowns and a clown made me a balloon horse.

My favorite part of the weekend was the Purim celebration. My least favorite was nothing. Overall, my weekend was great! My dad will be away on Thursday. I will go to a Purium carnival next weekend. I want to either go on an Easter egg hunt or go to a flower park. I want to do one of these things because it’s springtime, hello!

Standard

Leave a Reply

