Weekend of July 24, 2015

[Note: this post was embargoed since the summer because of the amazing news it contains]

My week/weekend was awesome. It consisted of going to Bonnie, Seaport Village, Belmont Park, PT, Jazz band, UTC, LEGOLAND, the Zoo, Coronado, and Camp Simcha. During the weekend, it consisted of going horseback riding, going to ACE hardware, seeing grandma Rhoda and Uncle Robert twice, getting my toes polished, going to LEGOLAND, and going to Matthew’s and Anne-Marie’s house for dinner.

IMG_1125

I went to Bonnie and I edited my journal. I also went to SEAPORT Village and I walked around; it was fun because I like the scenery with the harbor and the ships. During the summer, they have a guy singing old songs like Barry Manilow or Frank Sinatra.

On Saturday, I went horseback riding on Mark, the award-winning horse. Then, we drove over to the Ace Hardware store because both my dad’s and my blinds broke. So a guy measured it and he will fix it. Then I practiced my drums and ate lunch. After, we went to grandma’s house because I practiced my piano piece, and grandma helped me. This piece I am working on is from part of the third movement of a symphony called the Pastoral Symphony by Beethoven, with the countryside and the fields. This piece is about how kids are having fun in a camp and it CAN be really exciting. Because of this,

  1. You can enjoy learning this piece, and you feel like it is inspiring.
  2. You won’t find it inspiring.
  3. Or, you think that maybe the piece is too much stuff to think about really.

P1020985

Sunday,

  1. I went to Disneyland, and I went on rides. Then, I saw the parade. I had fun.
  2. I went to LEGOLAND, and I saw a 4d movie about Chima. Amazing!
  3. We went shopping and bought a nice dress for our summer beach party. Great!

The first answer is “A” and the second, drum roll please… the answer is not a, or c, it’s crash… “B”. Legoland was so fun. Afterwards, I went home and my dad showed me a sneak peak of Honey 2. These street dancers were awesome.

Then, I went to Anne-Marie and Matthew’s house and I saw Matthew cook. He made bbq salmon, noodles, and bbq hamburger. Yum! Then we went upstairs and Matthew was showing me how he kills bugs with a squirt gun of course. Then Anne-Marie told us,

  1. That she will have a baby on February 7, my mom’s birthday.
  2. She will have twins
  3. Maybe she has a joke to tell

It is “A”, right. So, I will be an aunt for the very first time, and Dad will be a Grandpa also for the first time in Smith Canyon’s history. Dad should put the news in the newspaper. Then during my dinner, I was screaming because my tummy bothered me a lot. My dad rubbed it and said, “It’s ok, I’m here.”

Then I got so tired that in the car, my dad said, “Hey, you know you won’t go to jazz band if you act like that.” I am like “what!”

My favorite part of the weekend/week was when I had the dinner where I found out Anne-Marie will have a baby girl. My least favorite part was nothing because besides that tiredness, I had a wonderful zippydadoodah weekend! Overall, my weekend was so fantastic! Next weekend/week, I will have a breath test. I want to also either get a baby gift for Anne-Marie or go to the tide pools. I want to do one of these things because it will be awesome and great at the same time!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of July 24, 2015

  1. Lesley Rechter says:

    congratulationsto the parents to be and the future aunts,grandparents  and great grandparents!  Wonderful news!

    all our love, Lesley and Jeff and Samantha

    Lesley Rechter, M.D. Arbonne Independent Consultant ID# 17007754 http://www.lesleyrechter.arbonne.com 516-933-6850 (leave message)       

    On Sat, Sep 26, 2015 at 12:48 AM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t talk) wrote:

    caseyl95 posted: “[Note: this post was embargoed since the summer because of the amazing news it contains]

    My week/weekend was awesome. It consisted of going to Bonnie, Seaport Village, Belmont Park, PT, Jazz band, UTC, LEGOLAND, the Zoo, Coronado, and Camp Simcha. Duri”

Leave a Reply

