Labor Day Weekend of September 4, 2015

My Labor Day weekend was super!!! Some of what I did was go to Flower Hill Mall, horseback riding, see my friend Jaydon, go to the Natural History Museum, and go to LEGOLAND.

On Friday, I went to Flower Hill Mall with my ATP groups. Good thing I was not with Cassidy because she is so loud! We ate at a Mexican restaurant and at an ice cream cafe.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and my riding teacher ran in a race near Disneyland, but not California Adventure. I had trouble riding with my leg on Mark because of my bad, sore leg.

P1030089

Then, I practiced piano and drums. During lunch, I decided to see my old Hoofer Club dance DVD, but some parts of it were stuck. Then at 1:30 pm, Jaydon, my friend, came and he played a piano piece called Gymnopedie by Erik Satie; it’s a pretty, calm song. Soon I played the Rite of Spring and a Night on Bald Mountain. After that, we played Mario Party 8 on the Wii. Soon, Vincentta, my nurse, came and it was her last night because now she is moving to Georgia. I will miss her a lot!

P1020948

Sunday, Cece and I went to the Natural History Museum. We first saw the movie Walking with Dinosaurs 3d. It was cool!!!!!!!!!!!! After, we went to the Mayan special exhibit and OMG, it was about the pyramids and temples in South America. It was awesome! Then it was time for Ms. Frizzle, which was about spiders.

IMG_1176

Monday, I went to LEGOLAND and saw the Lego friends and the fire show starring Vern and the head chief. I also went to the aquarium.

IMG_1181

My favorite part of my weekend was LEGOLAND because I also went on the Coasterosaurus rollercoaster and after a round of the ride, I said to the ride operator, “one more time, one more time…” I didn’t have a least favorite part. Overall, my weekend was great! Next weekend I want to either play Mario Party 8 again or chill out at the Del Mar or the Oceanside beach. I want to do one of these things because it will be awesome!

Standard

Leave a Reply

