My Trip to Seattle August 19, 2015

My trip to Seattle was fun! We took a plane to Seattle with Mary and while we were there, we took a train, which I loved so much , and a ferry to Bainbridge Island to see Jim, Sybil, and Maribeth which was awesome!

P1030014

We also went on a giant Ferris wheel and the carousel with Cousin Rich. Omg, I knew the songs they had at the carousel. It was so exciting like fireworks.

P1030024

P1030027

P1030032

Also, we went to the aquarium and we saw salmon, a giant octopus, and a diver which was so cool.

P1030039

Then we saw Kyle and Mandy’s new 5 day old baby named Emmett. He was so cute, aww!

P1030048

We also went to Pike Street Market and saw a piano player who was amazing!

P1030046

Saturday was the memorial for Carole’s husband, Alex. Mary and I went on a walk and it was at a golf resort.

P1030061

My favorite part of the trip was going on the carousel because it was next to the ferry and the ferris wheel in a restaurant.

P1030043

My least favorite was when I went home because I had a very, very, very, really, very, great trip! Overall, my trip was awesome! Next trip, I want to go to New York to visit my brother Eric or to Connecticut to visit Camp Awosting, my dad’s old camp. I want to do one of these things because it will be fun!

Standard

3 thoughts on “My Trip to Seattle August 19, 2015

  1. Casey, what an exciting trip! I have been to Seattle, but I didn’t get to do all those fun things, because, as you may know, I am terrified of heights! Maybe, next time I go I can be as brave as you! I can’t wait to see you at High Holidays, coming soon! Love you very much!

  2. Maribeth Spencer says:

    Hi Casey,

    It was great to play with you as well! I’m so glad you enjoyed Seattle and Bainbridge Island and saw so many sights. The ferris wheel sounds fun! I hope to see you and your Dad again soon.

    Maribeth

Leave a Reply

