Weekend of July 17, 2015

My weekend was part strange, part amazing. It consisted of going to my last summer school, Camp Simcha, going to jazz band, horseback riding, seeing and hearing rain, seeing Anne-Marie, and going to see Minions.

On Friday, I had my last summer school. I cried so much because I will miss school. But I am excited for ATP in the fall. Then I went to Camp Simcha and it was the end of the first session, and the theme was friendship. Then when I got home, I got ready for jazz band. Luke, the new drummer was amazing!!!

IMG_1128

Saturday, I woke up right away and after I got ready for the day, I ran to the stairs and I yelled “Daddy, hey Dad…”

Suddenly, boom, boom boommmboommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I thought, “This is a strange noise, what is it? My tummy?” And I realized it was NOT my tummy and it was

  1. Thunder and lighting
  2. Rain
  3. Loud drums from my neighbors
  4. None of the above

The right answers are “a” and “b”, thunder and lighting and it was raining. Yep! The thunder and lighting scared me. So when it stopped, I thought “Phew, finally!”

Then I went horseback riding and I saw Craig, and he said, “Hi Casey, how are you?” I was thinking, “Who are you?” Like in Alice in Wonderland. I didn’t recognize Craig from camp when I saw him at horseback riding. So, we talked and took a cute picture. It was

  1. Awesome
  2. Rude
  3. Bad

It was “a”, awesome!

P1020981

Then,

  1. It rained more
  2. It didn’t rain
  3. We went to Sunshine Garden after it rained.

The answers are “a” and “c” because it rained more, and we waited till after it rained to go to the plant store.

When we got back home, I was like phew, and so I practiced piano and drums and who came? Anne-Marie, and the whole time she was here it was raining with more thunder like an earthquake.

Sunday, I went to the movie theater to see a brand new movie with the Friendship Circle girls. It was Minions, and when Elizabeth asked for closed captioning in the theater for the movie,

  1. It worked perfectly!
  2. It was not working
  3. None of the above

The final answer is “b”, it was not working. Why?

  1. The caption was for a different movie and that the movie didn’t have good sound quality.
  2. The screen for the closed caption went blank.

It was letter “B”.

minionLogo

Outside was so hot. When I Facetimed my dad in the car, he was asking me, “Do you want to go swimming?” And we were all ready until,

  1. It started to rain
  2. It snowed
  3. We went in the spa
  4. We went hiking

It was “a”. I am like what! I couldn’t believe it! So I took a bath because I knew I was hot. So after all that, I found out that it was strange. I mean who knew it had rained but then I thought, “It is good.   We need rain. We do. Yes we do….

My favorite part of the weekend was the movie because it was so funny. My least favorite part was the thunder and lightning because it was so loud. Overall, my weekend was not great like yay awesome blah la blah, but it was kind of sweaty and stormy. Next weekend, I want to either

  1. Go to Hawaii
  2. Go to Saint Lucia or
  3. Go look at colleges for ASL
    The answer? “c”.
Standard

Leave a Reply

