Weekend of July 10, 2015

My weekend was awesome! It was filled with great things like going to Camp Simcha, dance lesson, horseback riding, going to Grandpa George’s grave, getting ice cream, going to the zoo, helping my dad cook, and seeing my brother, sister, and uncle for dinner.

On Friday I went to Camp Simcha and it was fun! The theme was slicha saying you’re sorry. After that I went home for my dance lesson.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and then I went home played piano and drums. Then, we picked up Grandma Rhoda and we went to Grandpa George’s grave. It was at the Point Loma cemetery, and when we found it, I was like phew!

P1020967

Later, we went to the Hilton hotel. We ate a snack and I had a sundae to share.

P1020973

Sunday Cece and I went to the zoo and I saw the snakes and the 4D Rio movie. After that, I went to the carousel and I had fun. Soon, I went home and my dad was cooking so I helped him cook. We made a marinade. Then around 4:35 pm, I practiced my drums, because Monday is my first jazz band for the summer. Then Matthew, Anne-Marie and Uncle Robert came for dinner.

P1020975

My favorite part was the dinner because it was also Anne-Marie’s birthday.

P1020974

My least favorite part was nothing because it was all perfect! Overall, my weekend was great! Next weekend, I want to either watch Inside Out, or get a gift for my dad. I want to do these things because it will be awesome.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend of July 10, 2015

Leave a Reply

