Holiday Weekend of July 3, 2015

My weekend was awesome! It was filled with tremendous things like going to the aquarium, going horseback riding, going to Evergreen Nursery, seeing Lawrence Welk, the 33rd anniversary of A Capital Fourth, the Macys 4th of July fireworks spectacular, and going to University Town Center. (Also, Arlie is in Texas from the 2nd to the 8th. I miss her a lot!)

On Friday, I didn’t have school because it was a holiday. So I met my new nurse named Cece, or Cecelia, who was very nice and always talkative. Also, Vincetta came because she had to orient her. So after I got ready for the day, we went to the Birch Aquarium and it was shark week during the summer month of July.

P1020953

Saturday, when I saw Gretchen for horseback riding, I said, “happy 4th of July.” On Mark my horse, I spelled the word, flag. After that, my dad called different garden nursery/stores like Sunshine Garden and Evergreen Nursery to get 9 packets of tomatoes. (Let me explain how to sign this word. Now, in order to do that you can pick a volunteer. Instead, I will type and demonstrate ok? So you sign red on your lips and cut like the sign can’t, like slicing tomatoes, get it?) After all that, I went home and did all my music, then during lunch I played on my iPad. During snack, I played my new ocean game and I found this special tablet. What exactly is on that tablet? What does it mean? Who is it from? How did they hide it? Well do you remember when I told you that I went into the castle? Well I just found out that in the Mermaid’s ballroom, there is a dangerous fish on the throne. You wait til that fish moves away to get a key and where do you think the key goes? In the locked door! Right, and suddenly you hink you can go through another door, but the door suddenly closed like a trap. The divers called Grandpa and he told us that you have to figure out a better way to open that same door, so I said, don’t panic, Casey can help them. Then the diver said I will count to three and you pull when I say pull. Ready? 1….. 2…..3….Pull! So then we called our friend Nancy… Sorry, I was trying to then tell you that after all that, when Wheel of Fortune came on I was clapping and cheering and then when the ad for Toyota Carisbad came on, I was covering my ears and Vincetta said stop it the fireworks aren’t on yet don’t be a Brat. Then Jeopardy came on and after all that, I changed channels to channel 11.

It was time for a capital 4th and I wanted to record it. So omg, there was a different host because I thought mmm maybe the old host was good enough to be on this year, but I was wrong, I love the girl who sang the Star Spangled Banner. If you didn’t see that, boy she was so amazing. I was shocked because readers, maybe you didn’t see Lang Lang. He played Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue which is a classic . I am thinking maybe he will play God Bless America but nope, the host described him so well and Vincetta didn’t watch it.

P1020959

The fireworks omg I thought they were awesome, the best ones yet. We stayed up till around 10. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! Too too late!

P1020962

Sunday, I slept until almost 10 and I decided maybe we shall go on the Coaster [train], but the website said it leaves at 1130, so I was thinking “Ok its 11 am ; We have time, so let’s go.” BUT, my dad didn’t agree because we wouldn’t be back until 330 pm, which was too late. Instead Cece and I went to UTC because we originally wanted to listen to the music. BUT, we were too late so I decided to ride a kids train so yeah I went on a train but not the coaster. I went 2 times, Wahoo! Then I looked in Gap and as I was sitting down to rest, I saw a kid who was dancing and singing a Rhianna song while she tried on watches. As I stood up, “Lame kid fire started in my heart reaching something something the stars are shining b aba b aba b aba bb aba we could really have it all I could have hiding rolling in the deep which make me pain your face well you paid it in the deep.” it’s Adele’s Rolling in the Deep. When I came home Cece left and when I ate, I wrote this long weekend journal.

P1020950

My favorite part of my weekend was the Capital 4th best of all, because Lang Lang and the fireworks were like “everything is Awesome.” My least favorite part was not having to go to summer school the rest of my life… I mean on Friday because oh man….. no summer school, Seriously? I was so sad. Overall, my weekend was terrific. Next weekend I want to either go on a safari or to Legoland with my aide Matt or Brandon. I want to do one of these things because, besides that the fair will be over, it will be a Blast!

Standard

One thought on “Holiday Weekend of July 3, 2015

  1. Tracey Flourie says:

    You a one busy young lady!! I’m glad to hear about all the fun you’re having this summer. I have been helping my daughter Amanda get ready for her baby to arrive. This is my first grandchild and I’m very excited. Once he or she is here, I’d love for you, your Dad and Grandma Rhoda to meet him or her!

Leave a Reply

