Weekend of June 25, 2015

My long weekend was awesome. It was filled with amazing things like attending Anna and Guy’s wedding, going to Arlie’s house, horseback riding, the plant store, the Natural History museum, and going to Rick’s and Lisa’s house for dinner. On Thursday, after summer school, I came home and got ready to drive to this golf resort in Vista because it was Anna (like in Frozen and not Elsa) and Guy’s wedding. I went on this big bus to this ceremony in a garden and when the guests came, I was like wow!

P1020905 P1020908

So Ryan, Anna’s friend, was the leader. I want to tell you their vows, ok? Get set and action, Guy said,” I promise to not slap your butt and cook you dinner.” I was laughing so hard. Isn’t that too funny? That’s not a good vow you think? That’s gross but so funny too. Silly guy I thought. After the vows, the rings and the kiss, while I waited for the bus to go back to the hotel for the reception, I saw a weird rock with a statue on it. Omg, when we got back inside Victor was the DJ. When it started I didn’t get scared. When people tapped their spoons on the glasses that only meant one thing, Anna and Guy needed to kiss, and it took a long time before the toast OMG. So Guy made a funny speech and my dad and grandma were laughing so hard. We danced and I always requested songs to Victor like Mozart and cha cha slide but he didn’t bring it up right away. Instead, they had Taylor Swift Shake It Off, and Uptown Funk. It was fun, but I got so tired. P1020917 P1020922

Friday, I went to Arlie’s house because it was Ken’s 23rd birthday. He played Ukulele, French horn and piano. Saturday, I went horseback riding and then I saw Neshama, Jonah’s sister and she is almost 1 year old. Aww! Then I went to a garden/plant store/pet shop where they had little goats, birds, and my dad bought some plants. Also he wanted to know if they had tomato plants but they didn’t have them. So, we got home around 10:50, then I wanted to text Jaydon but my dad told me he is away, so I forgot. Sunday, I woke up at 9 and Elizabeth didn’t come because she is on a cruise boat for 2 Sundays and I miss her a lot. So Arlie and I went to the Natural History Museum and the topic for Ms. Frizzle was about dinosaurs. Then, I went on the carousel. Then at 5:30 we drove to Rick and Lisa’s house for dinner and the oven was making a lot of ridiculous noises, like a parrot. Then after dinner we saw their big fish tank and it was cool!

unnamed copy

My favorite part of the weekend was the wedding because we had a blast! My least favorite part was when I had some hiccups yesterday because it was not fun. Overall, my weekend was so packed with busy things, it was so jammed! Next weekend I will see A Capital Fourth on TV. I want to also see Lang Lang, he will be on it, or go to a beach to see the fireworks from a nearby corner of the fair. I want to do one of these things because it will be a fun red-white- and blue- weekend.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Weekend of June 25, 2015

  1. Tracey says:

    Casey, thanks for sharing your weekend news. I, too, love going to weddings. They are always so happy and the receptions are such good parties! The son of one of Skyler’s nurses is getting married on the 19th. I am looking forward to the wedding!

Leave a Reply

