Weekend of June 5, 2015

My weekend was great! It was filled with fantastic things like going to a rehearsal concert, bnai mitzvahs of adults, and going to the zoo.

On Friday, my dad and I drove to UCSD because the La Jolla Symphony Orchestra had a practice concert with a violinist who was 19. Her name was Annelle. The [Tchaikovsky] concerto was so joyful. We stayed until 8:30 pm.

2059720_orig

Saturday, I had horseback riding, and then I went to temple, because there was an adult bar/bat mitzvah. During lunch, I talked to Elizabeth and I asked her if she wants to go to the zoo on Sunday, and she said yes.

P1010693

Then at home, around 3:40 there was a horse race on TV and American Pharoah won the Triple Crown. I was pumped up… so happy!

150606190509-american-pharoah-triple-crown-super-169

Sunday, when we got to the zoo we took a shuttle down to the snow leopard. Next, we saw the panda and walked up hippo trail, where the baby hippos were being cute.

The Los Angeles Zoos female Hippopotamus named Mara stands beside her newborn calf (nameless at the moment) in their compound at the zoo in Los Angeles, California on November 4, 2014.  Mara went into labor on October 31 and gave birth to the healthy calf two and a half hours later.                             AFP PHOTO/Mark RALSTON        (Photo credit should read MARK RALSTON/AFP/Getty Images)

As we climbed up the tiger river, it was 12:00 and the chimes chimed, and played, ”Here comes the sun, ode to Joy…” After all that, we went to the carousel. Then, my dad and I saw a new strange movie called Earth to Echo.

My favorite part of the weekend was Elizabeth’s adult bat mitzvah, because I liked it when Tom played the piano. My least favorite was the strange movie, because it was so weird. Overall, my weekend was all right! Next weekend I want to either go to a hike near Mission Bay or go on a hike near Del Mar fairgrounds. I want to do one of these things because it will be an awesome summer to remember!!!!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of June 5, 2015

  1. Tracey Flourie says:

    Hi Casey! I know a great hiking spot not too far from the Fairgrounds. There is a wonderful trail off of Via de la Valle, behind the “Haggen’s” Market (it used to be Albertson’s). It’s called the San Dieguito River Trail and I walk there as much as I can. It’s beautiful nature with some great bird-watching available. Let me know what you think if you go! Tracey

Leave a Reply

