Weekend of May 22, 2015

My weekend was awesome. It was filled with great things like going to the Zoo, [my senior] Prom, the Natural History Museum, and Legoland.

On Friday, I went to the Zoo with Linda and Arlie. When we arrived to the Zoo we walked on the way to the bird aviary, tiger trail, and we saw lots of animals, like Hippos, Otters, and Flamingos. It was a very long walk down to the Panda who was right in front of us, sleeping. I am so glad I saw the Panda.

IMG_1032

On the way to Australian Outback with my class, we saw the Koala bears. Some are sleeping and there are a few that were yawning and went back to sleep. We had lunch at the Sydney Grill. “Wow,” I thought. It was meticulous. Then we left for home. I am so frustrated that the Carousel was closed.

IMG_1034

Saturday, I stayed home and hung out. I saw half of Into the Woods. In the afternoon, I got my hair styled, makeup, and it was glorious!

P1020787

Around 6:30 Arlie came over and guess what? We are going to my Senior Prom! My dress for prom was so tight that it didn’t fit well [it was so tight the zipper broke!]. Finally, my other dress fit.

DSC09511

P1020788

DSC09514

We took pictures and then I got in the car and we drove to the prom. It was outdoors and like a maze. I saw all these pristine dresses and ties. It was ideal because all of the couples were so pretty. Also, the prom was in a pretty garden like setting. I entered the dance floor and danced for an hour. Near the end of our night, the music was too loud, and I felt so tired and sleepy. Then we came home. It was a wonderful night to remember!

IMG_1049

Sunday, I went to the Natural History Museum and Ms. Frizzle was about sea lions. When I got home, my dad and I finished the classic movie Into the Woods and I liked it.

Monday, I went to Legoland and there was a new area called Heartlake City and they had a Lego Friends show.

IMG_1055

Mia, their friend, owned a carousel and I went on her ride. I thought after my ride, “Thanks Mia for your ride!” Then we missed the 11:30 showing of the fire show so we watched the 1:30 shows instead. Also, there was Lego Trivia and I took a survey. I won a lego toy and a mini lego figure. We then went on a big boat ride with a very amiable captain. We went home so tired. My Dad and I had an awesome jazz band practice that night.

IMG_1057

My favorite part of the weekend was Legoland because of that new area. My least favorite part was nothing because it was all so great. Overall, my weekend was so fabulous! Next weekend I will fly to San Francisco and I want to either go to a piano store or go to a museum. I want to do one these things because it will be so swell!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Weekend of May 22, 2015

  1. Alison Black says:

    Casey, you look so beautiful in your prom dress! Sounds like it was a blast! What a night to remember!!!!! And that hairstyle! Wow!

  2. Hi Casey, I don’t know if you remember me.its nurse Teresa. I was on my Facebook saw your mom and Dad’s profile. Learned about her death by looking at the profile and posts. I am so sorry for your loss. I am so proud of you graduating and your 19 now OMG.YOU HAVE BE come A BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMAN. I am so happy I played a definite role in your life s journey and see you soaring and embracing life like you always have. With a smile on your face. Good luck in college enjoy the rest of summer. Always Nurse Teresa

Leave a comment