Weekend of April 17, 2015

My weekend was awesome! It was filled with amazing things like celebrating my uncle Robert’s and my brother Matthew’s birthday, going horseback riding, seeing cousin Carole, playing baseball, and going to a music festival.

On Friday, cousin Carole and my dad came home and I played my Sonatina by Chemeni on the piano. Then Carole played piano for a little while which was fun.

P1020649

After that, the rest of our guests came, and we had Shabbat; you know the prayers… for the wine. Baruch atah adonai, eloheinu melech hoalam, borai prei hagofen, amen… for the bread. Hamotzi lechem min haaretz, we give thanks to God for bread, our voices join in song together, as our prayer is humbly said, Baruch atah adonai, eloheinu melech hoalam, homotzi lechem min haaretz, amen… Finally, for luck, Shabbat shalom [the song]. It evoked feelings of thankfulness in me. After dinner… “Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Robert and Matthew, happy birthday to you.”

P1020653

On Saturday, I woke up disheveled and got dressed and I went horseback riding. Baseball was great! Why? I had a new buddy named, I think its Shaman and she was super nice! Aw! I saw some college boys and I wanted them to be buddies with me and they did. They were so nice that I thought I will marry them! I played really well.

IMG_1014

IMG_1017

Then, Cousin Carole, my dad and I went to this restaurant called Naked Café. Funny/weird name for a café right? Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anyways, then we dropped Carole off by the train station. She went to Orange County.

Sunday, Elizabeth and I drove to Shooting Stars [Friendship Circle teen girls club], and we decorated a poster for the friendship circle walk. I made a bouquet of flowers for the performance that we will do in 2 Sundays. Guess what song we will do? Ok I will divulge it to you… Taylor Swift’s Shake it off. Then my dad and I went to a music festival at our temple. It was so fun and erratic, because there were different people and things to do. My friend Craig was performing the Camp Simcha Greatest songs. Basically, these are the same songs that are played at a camp I always attend in the summer. There are skits and songs and it’s always fun. Contrary to what you might think, the camp is 5 days long, but I only go for 1 day. We stayed for 4 hours at the festival!!!!

P1020660

P1020662

My favorite part of the weekend was the festival because I got a butterfly from the balloon maker.

P1020659 small

There was nothing to aggravate me, and no one was stingy. I didn’t feel distraught, only happy, so I can say my prevalent feeling was joy and my weekend was wonderful!! Next weekend I will go on the friendship circle 5k walk and there will be a snare drum player leading us.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend of April 17, 2015

  1. Ruth jack chaiklin says:

    Hi Casey. terrific. Rhoda forwarded your blog to us . We enjoyed seeing u and reading about your activities. Send us your new blogs miss u luv u. ruth and Jack Chaiklin

    • Hi Ruth:

      We are glad that you enjoyed reading the blog post. You can follow Casey’s blog and get emails of new posts by signing up at:

      caseyl95blog.wordpress.com

      and click on the Follow link.

      Love, Michael

Leave a Reply

