Weekend of March 13, 2015

My weekend was so fantastic! It was filled with awesome things like going to American Sign language class, relaxing at home, playing baseball, seeing Eric and Alex, watching a behind the scenes episode of Lawrence Welk, getting my toenails painted, going the Natural History Museum, and going to “Good Deeds Day” with the friendship circle.

On Friday, ASL class was really fun because the kids signed Disney Songs like what you would hear at Disneyland/Disney movies. Then I came home, tried on my old, vivid, pants to see if they still fit. They all fit perfectly…I think.

Saturday I did not have horseback riding, so I slept in until 8:30 just like the journal from 3-2-2015. Wow! Eight thirty sounds nice, aw! After I got up, I needed to warn my dad, “Text Daniel” and guess what happened…. he was supposed to come to play piano with me before my game, but he did not show up because he was busy. Initially, I was so upset and bewildered, but later I was ok. Then my dad descended our stairs, so that he could take me to the immense baseball field for the Miracle League game. It was really hot; therefore, I stayed in the dugout, and when it was time to go up to bat, I plodded there. Carly was my buddy for 3 years, and she was my buddy for the opening ceremony, but then she introduced me to her sister who goes to Torrey Pines. She was my buddy and I got a home run!! Isn’t that astonishing? We tied as always. We always end with a tie score! We were the last team to play against the Padres (so I got to see my friends, awesome Rachel and funny Jenna). Cool right?

P1020579

When we got home, I played my new Pokémon game on the DS, and now I have 3 badges. After that, I saw my brother Eric and my sister in law Alex. It was her birthday last week and her gift was an elegant scarf, ooh la la! She does not like drab at all!!! After that I watched Lawrence Welk. I liked it a lot. Lastly, I got my toenails painted.

P1020588

On Sunday, my first destination was the Natural History Museum. We parked right next to the carousel and it was only 9:30, which was too early for the carousel to be open. It opened at 11:00 so we went in the museum first.

IMG_0948

In the museum, it was family days and there were different stations. One station had colored paper and there was an outline of a butterfly. I had to color the butterfly in and then have wings stapled on.

IMG_0949

Also I got 2 tattoos. On my right hand was a dragonfly, and on my left hand it was a little ladybug. Aww!

IMG_0950

Then we went upstairs and there was a new exhibit called Coast to Cactus with a video about listening to the animals in the desert. After that, it was time for Ms. Frizzle. The topic was Chaparral. We left early to go on the carousel.

IMG_0951

Finally, Elizabeth and I went to the Friendship Circle. It was “Good Deeds Day”. Jaydon was my buddy and we did music, made a card for the soldiers, and danced. OMG it was really fun!

IMG_0947

IMG_0962

My favorite part of the weekend was seeing Jaydon and going to the Natural History Museum because I had a blast! My least favorite was when Daniel didn’t come over because it was disappointing. Overall, my weekend was really spectacular! Next weekend, I want to go buy a special Seder plate for Passover, go to the beach, and go to the Best Buddies Ball because this weekend will be awesommmmmmeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

