Weekend of February 27, 2015

My weekend was so cool. It was filled with awesome things like relaxing at home, going horseback riding, to UTC, having my friend over, going to Boomers, going to the Purim festival, and going to Anne Marie’s house for Astrid’s birthday dinner.

On Friday, I came home from school. Lisa and Rick, our family friends, came for happy hour.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and my horse plodded around the arena. When we were done I descended from the saddle.

IMG_0928

Then I went to UTC [a mall] with my dad.  We went to the piano store and we listened to music [with Byron]. The store is immense and I was astonished! I actually heard the piano twice that day, because Daniel played piano at my house later on when we got home.

IMG_0929

Sunday, I went to Boomers with Elizabeth, and initially I played Dance Dance Revolution. It was like really hard to play.  I was bewildered. But luckily, I was good at the Lost Island game and Deal or No Deal. Altogether, I won 67 tickets, so I bought 2 dinosaur toys and 5 necklaces. Our next destination was home and I put on my vivid clown costume, because I was going to the Jewish Academy for the Purim festival. I had so much fun! Jaydon was there and I saw clowns from the friendship walk. One clown painted a musical note on my face and she also put flowers on my hands. After that, the rabbi told everyone the story of Purim.  Esther the queen was elegant in her gown and Mordecai her uncle was drab when he put on sack cloth. Then we danced.

P1020550

P1020552

Later I went home and I got ready because my dad and I were going to Anne Marie’s house for her mom’s birthday. Very nice!!! So we sang happy birthday to her. By the time we got home, I was so tired.

P1020559

My favorite part of the weekend was the Purim festival because I met some very cool people. My least favorite part was when I was outdoors because it was raining a lot! Overall, my weekend was so thrilling. Next weekend I will see the play Annie. I also want to either go to Linda’s house or go to a lake. I want to do one of these things because it will be so swell!

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of February 27, 2015

Leave a Reply

