Weekend of February 20, 2015

My weekend was so pleasurable. It was filled with awesome things like resting at home, going horseback riding, seeing friends, walking on the beach, and watching the Oscars.

On Friday, I came home and my grandma came over for happy hour. My dad and grandma talked.

On Saturday, I went horseback riding and Mark was the name of my horse, just like Linda’s husband. Ha! So, I rode through and competed in different obstacle courses; I did pretty well. Then I visited with my friend Craig Parks for a little while. Soon, I was back in my cozy little house and I pretended to be Tom Sawyer, because you see, I didn’t know that my dad is not engaged now that my mom died, and so I was like Tom in that he didn’t think Becky would be engaged right? Huh? Well anyways, after I got home I got ready to play my piano and drums. I finished my music and ate my lunch. Oh, I watched the High School Musical concert DVD that I have not seen in a long time, while I ate. I just loved it! Then, ding dong, my friend Daniel showed up right at 1:30. Yay!!!!! So, he read part of the Boxcar children’s book to me. Then he played piano for me. I asked him to play a song based on 5 random notes. I forgot the exact notes, but I think it was a, c, b flat, d, and e, but he was bewildered and said, “I think they’re too wide apart”. So, he tried and I thought the notes d, b, a, g, and b belong to a song called Shake It Off, and Jasmine Flower. Cool, right?

Sunday OMG, I slept in till 8:30 can you believe it? 8:30 am! So, that’s twelve and a half hours. Wow, I was astonished! (I need to tell Ms. Starr that.) Anyways, it was a nice Sunday sleep in day, s s i d, get it? (Sunday sleep in day.) funny? Yes, well, after I woke up, it was a beautiful morning, so I got dressed with Elizabeth. Then, I ate, and soon we were on our way to the JCC. Why? Because it was a Teen Shooting Star event. A Shooting Star event is a program for Jewish teen girls with disabilities, and they have a room for the event, and these kids have arts and crafts projects. It’s like best buddies. My favorite part of that day was dancing, making masks, and having my makeup done. Then I called my dad, “Can we go to the beach?” He said, “What beach?” Well, we were thinking our initial destination would be La Jolla cove, but we only had 20 minutes. At La Jolla cove, I pretended that the sky was lifting me up while I plodded over the dirt, because it felt so immense and it made me feel tired. I went up and descended some stairs and it was already 2:00, so I didn’t go all the way up to see the seals. Too bad. After that we went home and my friend Savi came over and I played my drum piece and I was pumped up! Later I turned on the Oscars and OMG, I liked the host; he was so funny! The women all had elegant dresses on and no one looked drab. I also liked when the Lego people with vivid clothes sang Everything is Awesome!!! One part I thought was funny, was when the host looked naked and… OMG, I was laughing so hard, because it was very funny!!!!

tegan-and-sara-600

My favorite part of the weekend was the Oscars, because it was the funniest show I have ever seen. Overall, my weekend was fabulous. Next weekend is Purim at the Jewish Academy and I will go to and participate in that. I also want to go to the Natural History Museum, maybe go to Disneyland, or maybe see the new SpongeBob movie. I want to do one of these things because it would make it a thrilling weekend.

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of February 20, 2015

  1. Craig says:

    Hi Casey, It is so fun reading your blog and knowing about your experiences! It is also really cool to be mentioned in it too!!! I hope you are going to be able to come enjoy all the music at the Shir Energy Music Festival on April 19th! See you soon my friend!!!

Leave a Reply

