Vacation journal January 21, 2015

My trip was so fun. It was filled with awesome things like going to the Everglades Holiday Park, going swimming, going to restaurants, and meeting a new friend.

On Wed, Mary, my nurse got me ready to go to the airport. Meanwhile, my grandma and Robert came and the 4 of us drove to the airport. So I had my wheelchair and grandma borrowed a wheelchair.   omg after getting through security, we waited for a long time because our plane American Airlines was leaking so I thought, NO!!!!!!! Around 10 there was an announcement saying that the plane will leave at 11, I was so shocked. “11? Really?” I thought. Finally, we were on our way to Miami. When we got there we took a taxi to Grandma and Grandpa M’s place in Key BIscayne and it is a one story house [actually 9th floor in a 12 story building] and it has a kitchen and it’s so pretty.

Everglades Holiday Park - Version 2

On Thursday, we went to the Everglades Holiday Park and we got tickets for the airboat and omg, the airboat was so loud as it went fast like a ride, I saw cattails and alligators and it took 1 hour.

IMG_0857

IMG_0862

IMG_0872

And after that we saw an alligator show and omg, it was so cool. They were so huge.

IMG_0884

IMG_0901

On Friday I went to the beach with my dad, aww, and my 2 grandmas. I made a house and we also made a pond in the sand.

P1020481

P1020484

After lunch, we went swimming and the water was warm, and the spa was hot but I always like it. Then we went to a bar for my first time for happy hour and was it loud or what?

On Saturday, we went to feed the turtles and fishes and aww it was so cute.

P1020499

After that we waited by the first floor for Tammy and grandma’s friend Edythe, to have lunch with, and so we ate, and it was fun.

P1020505

After that. My dad, Tammy, and I walked down to the beach and Tammy loved it. Then in the mid afternoon I decided to watch tv so there was a figure skating championship on tv and it was marvelous. Then we waited for my new friend Julie and she was 19 and taking care of dogs. She doesn’t play piano unfortunately but she was so nice but she didn’t want to talk to me because I guess she was shy right? Anyways, soon we were out of apt room number 929, and to the restaurant called Origins and it was so tasty.

Sunday, we went back to the miami airport and the last time we were there, we didn’t get a wheelchair until they checked our bags. Stupid right? Anyways, we waited and it took a long time finally grandma’s wheelchair came and we were at gate 21 for the first flight, for the second fight we were at gate 23. So we flew home, got there around 530.

On Monday, Arlie and I went to Legoland! It rained I was so surprised we didn’t see the fire show because I felt a mist and I didn’t know it rained it looked like it was raining. In the evening I had my jazz band concert and it was so so great. But my solos were not loud, it was soft.

P1020510

P1020517

Tuesday I went to Boomers and had a lot of fun playing video games all day. Not a lot of people there so I really got to play all my favorite games.

My favorite part of the weekend was the concert because it was so entertaining. No least favorite because everything was awesome. Next weekend I will go help with the food pantry for the homeless with the friendship circle. I also want to either watch the super bowl or play with Daniel. I want to do one of these things because it will be exciting!!!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Vacation journal January 21, 2015

  1. Rachel Parks says:

    Hi Casey,
    I really like reading your blog! I’m glad you had such a great vacation. I haven’t seen you at horseback riding in a long time because I’m home with the baby while Craig is there with Jonah. Remember when I was pregnant? Well now we have a little girl in the Parks family! Her name is Neshama and she’s awesome. Very happy and fun. Hopefully she’ll come see you and Jonah ride soon but right now that’s her nap time. I look forward to reading more of your blog entries!
    Big hug,
    Rachel Parks

  2. Marjorie Latz says:

    Casey, your journals are getting better and better. Love, Grandma M

    On Wed, Feb 4, 2015 at 12:00 AM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t

Leave a Reply

