Weekend of January 9, 2015

My weekend was so fun. It was filled with great things like seeing a movie at AMC, going horseback riding, seeing my dad’s old house in Del Mar, and seeing friends.

On Friday, I went home and I rested. Saturday, my dad and I went to the old house on Saint Agnes Court on the way to CVMS; you know Carmel del mar preschool [where I went] is across the street from the house too. What a coincidence, I thought. Next, I went horseback riding and I did great!

IMG_0828

Soon, I was home and after lunch my friend Daniel came and we played piano. Then, he made a Mii person and it was so funny. On the Wii there’s a channel called Mii channel and kids on the Wii have a Mii. Soon David, my cousin, came over and he played Paper Mario on the Wii.

P1020477

Sunday, I slept in and it was nice. When I woke up, I realized Delanid was my nurse. I got dressed, and there was a big big problem – it was raining, and I thought great! What to do if it’s raining, I am bewildered. So we had trouble finding what to do because we were supposed to go to Old Town, but the train is so expensive. Also, I thought what about a movie? Delanid asked me, “Do you want to see Into the Woods?” I am like what! She asked me again, “Want to see Into the Woods?” I was like sure but at what time? So another problem occurred because the movie was supposed to be at 12:15, but we were late because we were lost getting to our destination. Next, when we finally got to the AMC theater in La Jolla, there were some friends, I met Becky and Loyta. So nice!!!! Then, I thought the previews were excellent because one preview I saw was about an important game I want to get, called Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire. It looked like it is a really fun game. When the movie started, the plot was about a maid who has 5 things for the other fairytale people to find, one was a loaf of bread and Cinderella thought she might lose some beans from Jack. It was a musical so they sang into the woods. When Cinderella and Jack got in a fight with the giant, the giant couldn’t be seen because it was under an immense rock.

Into-the-Woods-2014

My favorite part of the weekend was the movie because it was super fun like Disneyland. My least favorite part was getting lost because it was horrible. Overall, my weekend was so awesome because it was another of a wonderful end of the week. Next weekend I want to either get ready for my trip next Wednesday or get Pokémon. I want to do one of these things because it will be so superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

