Holiday week of December 29, 2014

My winter break week was awesome!!!! It was filled with great things. Some of things I did were going to Arlie’s house, seeing a movie, going to LEGOLAND, and etc.

On Monday I went to Zumba and omg it was fun. There were just two students who were there. The next day, I went to the AMC movie theater to watch Annie and it was so hilarious. On New Year’s eve [day], I went to Arlie’s house there was laser light. On New Year’s day, I went to LEGOLAND and it was fun.

IMG_0762

When I was home, I watched the Tournament of Roses parade, and the theme was inspiring stories. After that day, I went to the zoo with Arlie and we watched the movie past Elephant Odyssey and it was so funny . On Saturday, we went to the old house near Carmel del Mar because we will sell it. Then, I exercised for 20 minutes… ah, it was so nice. Next, at 11:00, Jaydon, my friend came and I played my Sonata in g major by Haydn on the piano, and Jaydon played his song by Diabelli. After that, we played a game called WII U PARTY and so it was so fun. We played a board game called Mii Fashion plaza. It’s a fun shopping, clothes game and I lost at the end, I’m like really…. I lost? Oh no! Then when Jaydon left, I went up the stairs…. Ding dong… my new friend Daniel came and he plays piano too. He played a Beethoven sonata and a concerto by Rachmaninoff.

P1020470

Sunday I went to the JCC with my nurse Elizabeth because it was only girl’s friendship circle shooting stars in the teen lounge. There was a puppet show and they had Muppets and sesame street characters like Kermit Ernie, Bert, cookie monster, and even Grover, and a hawk. One part I liked was when these turtle dudes sang. Also, I made a frame art project. I painted a like frame with black, blue yellow, pink etc. At the end, I had to say “Hi my name is Casey, and my favorite part of today was the puppets show.” Then, Elizabeth and I drove to UTC and I looked around Macy’s and something smelled good. So there was this girl singing. It was great.

P1020475

My favorite part of the break was friendship circle because it was so pleasing. I also liked the zoo because the polar express was always my favorite movie. My least favorite part was not having any work to do because I had no school. Finally a vacation to remember! Next weekend I want to either watch the Polar express movie again or go fishing. I want to do one of these things because it will be a great 2015 weekend!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

