Weekend of September 26, 2014

My weekend was so fantastic, and was filled with awesome things like seeing my best friend Natalie, going horseback riding, and playing baseball.

On Friday, I saw my friend Natalie Fry. She told me that she will be in college in Santa Barbara. We sang the song, Popular from Wicked. I showed her one of HMKG, His Majesty The King’s Guard videos. Natalie also showed me the new Taylor Swift music video, Shake It Down and one part was so funny because her butt was showing. “Man was she sexy!” I thought. After Natalie left, I rested.

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Mark. Then I did an obstacle course on my horse. At first, when she timed me, the ride was smooth with gentle pulling on Mark’s reigns. However, when Gretchen, my teacher timed me again, that moment my riding was too rough, causing me to make a mistake by circling around the ground poles 5 times. THAT’S NOT OK, I thought. Then I practiced going to an area, called letter M to get the ring and weaving cones. I turned 1 time to the ground poles to go over them and was successful in placing the ring on a tall pole. BIG Improvement!! 2 thumbs up and a clap, clap, clap! After I fed Mark peppermints, I saw Craig who is my music teacher from Sunday school, and from camp Simcha. Then I went home and got ready for baseball. So, when we arrived at the Engel Family field, I thought, “hmm I wonder where my brother Matthew, my sister in law Anne-Marie and their dogs Otis and Macie were?” Finally they came and I was so excited to see them! After my game, we drove to a restaurant called Pizza Nova. There’s a sporting goods store next to the restaurant. Mathew, Anne-Marie, my dad and I went there so that Mathew could buy a basketball.

Sunday I had a new nurse. There was a big problem because Rachel needed to orient the new nurse, but she forgot to confirm her schedule. Sunday was so boring because I stayed home all day!!!!! Then around 4 pm, I watched football on TV and saw the Chargers score 3 touchdowns. Amazing! Woo… they won, 33 to 14! Then Matthew and I played the game “Are you smarter than a 5th grader?“

My favorite part of the weekend was when I was with Natalie. My least favorite was Sunday because it was really boring. Overall, my weekend was fantastic. Next weekend, I want to either go to a costume store or go find a pumpkin. I want to do one of these things because it will be super exciting!

With Natalie

IMG_0426

Baseball time!

IMG_0600

Standard

Leave a Reply

