Weekend of September 12, 2014

My weekend was so fun. It was filled with great things like seeing grandma and horseback riding.

On Friday, I came home and relaxed. Ah!!!!!! Then, I played the piano and drums.

Saturday, Delany my new nurse came to my house, then we went to the horseback riding place, and I was looking for my peppermints for my horse, but I couldn’t find any in the back of my car. Luckily, Gretchen, my teacher said that there are peppermints in the barn. Guess what I did? I took a trail ride to the barn and one of my side walkers found some! Finally, I got off of my horse, Mark, and I fed him and his tongue was wiggling. I was thinking of Linda when he wiggled his tongue because Linda loves horses also. After that, we went home and at around 12:45 pm, my cousin, Alison showed up at my house. Isn’t that funny? I didn’t know that she was coming. I was so shocked and excited! Anyways, we went to baseball and oh my gosh, it was so so so so hot…..really, torching hot. So I tried to smile when it was picture time, but it was difficult because of the heat!! When my buddies got there, I was so so so hot and when they asked me where do you want to play I picked a base, but then it was too hot for me there also! Soon, when we got into the dugout, ah! It was just right! When it was my turn, my buddies helped me hit. When I got back to the dugout, I had some water and it felt so good and refreshing!

Sunday, I went to the zoo with Delany for her first time, and we saw snakes, camp critters, RIO, and Skyfari. It was so fun. Then grandma, Delany and I went to grandma’s house because we wanted to have some more fun. First, I played piano and then, we saw a cute teen movie called Chitty Chitty Bang Bang! We liked it.

My favorite part of the weekend was when I saw that movie because it was a really funny movie. My least favorite part was when I missed my dad. Overall, my weekend was awesome!! Next weekend, my dad will be here so I want to either get a pumpkin or get a costume. I want to do one of these things because I will be with my dad again! I really am excited to see my dad. Also, I want to either play my new game, Mario and Luigi Dream team or spend time with my dad because it will be so fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On Skyfari at the zoo

IMG_0575

With Mark (the horse)

IMG_0591

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of September 12, 2014

  1. Elizabeth Freed says:

    Those are wonderful pictures of you! I am singing in the High Holiday Choir again. Look for me. My b’nai mitzvah date is June 5-6, 2015. You are absolutely invited.

Leave a Reply

