Weekend of August 7, 2014

My weekend was so cool, and was filled with awesome things like going to Zumba, Zoo, Seaport Village, Camp Simcha, having my last Summer Jazz Band Concert of 2014, going to the [Boys and Girls Club] Youth of the Year Gala, and etc.

On Thursday, I went to Zumba, which was so amazing. Then I went to the Zoo, and while we are walking down to the Hippo trail, I had bug bites on both legs. Say it with me, bug bites. Isn’t that weird? Anyways, we went on Skyfari, Camp Critters, etc…

On Friday, I went to Bonnie, Seaport, camp, and Jazz band concert. It was so fun, because there was a lot of people watching, and so many kids in my group. When we were done performing the song, Harlem Nocturne,  suddenly some of the kids and other musicians like Elizabeth, Emmett,…I meant Lenny, Martin, and Scott, did a combo of their own. It was beautiful. One song was The Surrey with the Fringe on Top from the musical, Oklahoma.

During the Gala, I had trouble getting in. But then, I got an award [Youth of the Year for the music program], and [my friend] Madison also got an award. The [overall] winner was not us, it was Meliza Espinoza who was there for 12 years.

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Scout, and it was pretty good. Then I saw Craig, who was in his car not outside. I went home, and rested until 3 pm when Dr. Magit checked my ears. Then I watched T.V.

Sunday, I decided to go to a movie and Rachel showed me a trailer of How to Train your Dragon 1 and 2. I saw dragon 2 at the Mira Mesa theater. It was so funny. Then, I went home and I got my dad and I in my spa. I wanted it 99 and took a long time for it to heat up to 99 from 97, 98, to 99. Then I ate and practiced piano.

Monday was the first day of Camp Let Loose. We first introduced ourselves. Also, we did animal charades, dance, art, music, lunch, playground, and a magic show. And at the end of the show, there was a really cute baby bunny and I petted the bunny, aw! My buddy’s name was Emiliano and Jaydon. It was fun.

My favorite part of the weekend was my concert because I saw many old and new friends. My least favorite was the gala because I was so scared. Overall, my weekend was part fabulous part terrible. Next weekend, I want to either go to GAP or go to a garden. I want to do one of these things because it will be so swell!

 

Link to a video about the Boys & Girls Club Youths of the Year

 

Jazz band concert

P1020045

 

Youths of the Year at the Boys & Girls Club Gala

P1020051

 

With groupies at the Gala

P1020070

 

With Jaydon and Emiliano at Camp Let Loose

 

IMG_0525

Standard

3 thoughts on “Weekend of August 7, 2014

  1. Pingback: Addition to Weekend of August 7, 2014 | I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can't talk)

  2. Marjorie Latz says:

    Your blogs are getting better and better. Whoever wrote your bio for the Gala did a beautiful job .I can see how much you are loved by all. Grandma M

    On Wed, Aug 13, 2014 at 12:16 AM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who

Leave a Reply

