Weekend of August 1, 2014

My weekend was swell. It started on 8-01-2014 and was filled with awesome things like going to SeaWorld, going to camp Simcha, and going to jazz band practice.

On Friday, Arlie, Linda and I went to SeaWorld and we saw shows like Blue Horizons, Clyde and Seamore, and Pets Rule. I thought that those sea lions were so funny. We stayed on the left side of Blue Horizons and when the whale got people wet, I moved back so that I didn’t get wet.   After Pets Rule, we rode the Wild Artic ride and it is sort of like the Star Tours ride at Disneyland. It was so fun. I screamed “Ahhhh!” We left SeaWorld because boy was I tired. Phew! Soon, we drove down all the way to the park near my baseball field because it was the last day of camp Simcha and after that, I had Jazz band.

Saturday, I didn’t go horseback riding. BUT, luckily I slept in till 8:30 am. At first, I thought, “Hey, we can go out to eat in UTC, tender greens maybe?” but then at about 12, it rained so we didn’t go anywhere. We stayed home. I was thinking, “What will we do at home? Do nothing? I mean come on.” Yeah we stayed H O M E all day long. Weird day huh? Not funny ha-ha but funny weird!!!!!!!! What was even more weird was we saw a TV show called Spooksville on the hub channel. It was about a teen girl who was at school and she plays basketball with her friends and she landed in the hoop, one part she said, ”I wish you would bug off.” Then, her friends turned into flies. Isn’t that funny and weird? At the end, the girl says, “I wish my friends hated me.” Then she changed her wish and said, “I wish I loved my friends.” The girl turned into a statue. “Weird ending” I thought. When she made a wish, instead of having normal things happen strange things happened.

Sunday, I slept in till 8:30 and I exercised. Soon, Rachel and I went to the Natural History Museum and I saw this lizard that was 5 inches long. Also, Ms. Frizzle was about cats even lions and tigers, (Not bears, oh my!) Then, we saw 2 movies one was about sharks and other was about dinosaurs. After, I went home, practiced piano and drums, played UNO and I played a Wii game called Nintendo Land. It was fun.

Monday, I went to the aquarium and I saw sharks, touched a stingray, and saw this baby leafy sea dragon. Aww! Then Arlie and I went to Zumba and I didn’t take a break I was good the whole time I was there (Applause). I loved one song which had the word, Ow! And the YMCA. After all that, we drove to the Torrey Pines beach near route 56 and it was calm and I even took a video of people on the beach. I then rushed home, ate while practicing piano, and got ready for Jazz band. When I am at jazz band I always like to see Martin and his sister Stacy who play well on both drums and piano. Then I went over to my mom’s old friends Lisa and Rick’s house not because it was Christmas, silly, but because they have a new fish tank. I helped by getting the fish food ready and it was so cool, because every bit of food the fish got was plenty.

My favorite part of the weekend was going to jazz band, and seeing Rick and Lisa’s new fish tank because it was SO COOL! My least favorite part was when I stayed home because it was so weird. Overall, my weekend was so fantastic. Next weekend, I will have my jazz band concert and go to the gala on the same day. I also want to either get my clothes ready for camp let loose, or buy some new art stuff for the camp. I want to do one of these things because it will be so exciting.

 

At Seaworld with Linda

IMG_0492

 

Guess who won at UNO?

P1020041

 

Enjoying the Birch Aquarium

IMG_0503

 

 

A coral in Lisa and Rick’s aquarium

IMG_0501

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of August 1, 2014

  1. Mary says:

    Casey…What a great weekend !!!! You described everything so well I felt as if I had been there with you. I have a warm, fuzzy feeling and a smile on my face. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

