Weekend of July 25, 2014

My weekend was fantastic! It was filled with things like going to the nutritionist, going to UTC, practicing my piano and drums, jazz band, etc…

On Friday, I went to UTC with Arlie; I saw skaters and played on my ipad. Then I picked up my dad because we drove over to the other side of Children’s Hospital to see my nutritionist, Elizabeth English and while we were waiting for her there was a movie called Pinocchio that I watched part of and I told dad that I don’t need to see English to check my food and he said, “every 6 weeks [months] we have to see her.” After that, I came home and rested…at 5:40 ding, my dad and I went to jazz band and I saw Madison and she said hi and was on the bottom floor of the BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF SAN DIEGO. On the upper floor there was my jazz band and we played Bad attitude, Besome mucho, (Kiss me much) and I got you under my skin with a pretend vocal feature.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and I rode Noodles and with Ethan we played Tic Tac Toe and we tied because both he and I both put a beanbag on the other block we were so close. Oh after that I saw Craig and we talked and I showed him my videos of me playing in the last jazz band. Now Jonah was so bored he didn’t see it. Anyways, then I went home practiced piano and drums, ate lunch (On the weekends, my dad always eats a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch), and played Wii and in baseball, I tried for a home run and I didn’t. BUT LUCKILY, in bowling I got a strike for the first time. Yahoo!!!!!! In golf my dad won. The next thing I did was play another fun game Wonder world’s amusement park. It was like a carnival and it was a super duper fun game. Yes fun!

Sunday, I finished exercising and I was getting ready to play a note on the piano when suddenly I heard, boom boom boom the thunder started to rumble and I said ”AHHHH..HHH…HHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” I was so scared because I didn’t expect to be thunder so I was shocked. It was too loud! Woah wow what is that? I thought as I practiced more piano. Then it was pouring down hard. And Rachel and I went to boomers and it stopped raining and so I was like phew finally. So I didn’t go on the Ferris wheel but we did go on the go Karts and go on the go kart get it? Ha. Anyhow, we rode like crazy monkey or crazy butterflies and after that, we played games and in the end, we won 238 tickets wow so I bought a mini T-Rex dinosaur toy, and 3 erasers for school. One of them was a dog. Next, we rushed home and I went in my spa and the temp said, it was a 101 degrees and it was so perfect! Ahh, and calm too.

Monday, I had [tutor] Bonnie and I finally finished my report on the statue of liberty and the conclusion was so challenging. Then we drove over to the library kind of on the way to UTC because I had Zumba and my favorite songs that we danced to were the Cupid shuffle, the Cha Cha Slide, the Macarena, and the YMCA. It was so fun. We then drove to UTC and we didn’t get out of the car I was busy figuring something out and it didn’t work. I was trying to decide to go there or go home so we did what? The answer is we went home. Surprised? Well we did that and then I rested, and did my Do you Want to Build a Snowman song from the movie Frozen on the piano. I know everything till the part when Elsa was like, “Go away Anna.” And Anna sang ”ok bye”. Sad part, right? Speaking of that at jazz band, while we were changing songs, Scott played let it go from Frozen and it was so fun.

My favorite part of the weekend was my spa because it was just right. However, my least favorite was the thunder because I hated it but other than that overall, my weekend was swell! Next weekend I want to either go to a rainforest in a zoo or go to a pond. I want to do one of these things because everything will be so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

With Lisbeth at Zumba

IMG_0476

 

First place in Wii Fit

 

 

 

P1020036

 

Enjoying the carousel

IMG_0486

Standard

2 thoughts on “Weekend of July 25, 2014

  1. Hi Casey,

    I saw your grandma on Monday and she told me that you were really “into” Zumba. It’s lots of fun, isn’t it? I can imagine that you’d really like the music and dancing, and it’s great exercise as well! Cute picture of you at Zumba class.

    Pat

Leave a Reply

