Weekend of July 4, 2014

My weekend was so fantastic. It was filled with great things like going shopping, going to Carla’s house, going horseback riding, going to the Natural History Museum, taking a nap, and seeing Savi.

On Friday, I went to UTC, mostly Macy’s with Grandma and Arlie. Then, I went home and rested before my dad and I made a birthday card for Lisa. After that, I got ready to go to Carla’s house because we had Sabbath dinner. I was so scared about the fireworks that were happening at the fair and I thought, “I don’t want to see them.” But my dad was so mad. What happened was I liked the fireworks after all but I stayed up so late because besides that, we saw ‘A Capital 4th’ on TV. If you didn’t see it, one part had Ms. Piggy and Kermit and they were glad that they celebrated the 4th of July. So some of the kids sang, “This land is your land” and “The Rainbow Connection.” I thought that was fabulous! After the fireworks, I went home.

Saturday, I went horseback riding and it was so thrilling! Then I played Wii with my dad and we played Think Fast. After that, we ate, rested and played my music. It was so nice.

Sunday, I went to the Natural History Museum with Rachel and we saw the Great White Shark movie in 3d and I liked it a lot!!!!! So then, I saw Ms. Frizzle and it was about different birds, mostly raptors. After that, when I came home, my dad said “Check your email. ” It said that my friend Savi was back and was coming over at 4:30 so in-between that, it was the time that we played Uno and I was so tired so I took a nap. Then, I woke up and saw Savi, who went to Florida. I missed her so much, that I even gave her a big hug. Aww!!!

My favorite part of the weekend was seeing fireworks because it was so cool. My least favorite part was fireworks because I was too tired. Overall, my weekend was so exciting. Next weekend, since the fair is over, I want to either go to LEGOLAND, or have a BBQ. I want to do one of these things because it will be so relaxing.

 

With Lisa and Carla

P1020010 copy

 

Fireworks at the fairgrounds

P1010293

 

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of July 4, 2014

  1. Marjorie Latz says:

    Great pictures. Great report. Grandma M

    On Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 12:29 PM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t

Leave a Reply

