Weekend of June 6, 2014

My weekend was great. It started on June 6th, and was filled with fun things like going to Dog Beach near the fair, going horseback riding, seeing Jaydon, going to the Safari park, and going to Bob and Julie’s house.

On Friday, our class went to Dog Beach which was across from the Fairgrounds and I saw so many dogs in the water.  It was fun. 

On Saturday, I went horseback riding and I went on a trail ride.  After that, my horse was not behaving well so I didn’t give him treats because he was not following directions. Then, I went home, ate lunch, and I went to Jaydon’s house. He played piano, and I played piano with him. Next, I showed him my jazz band video and the funny thing was Nemo dropped his trombone and James was laughing! Then I came home and saw the last horse race on TV. The races were in New York and guess what? California Crone didn’t win…I was so upset! It was so close!

On Sunday, I went to the San Diego zoo’s Safari park. I first went to the new Tiger Trail area and I liked it but, one tiger couldn’t walk it was limping and I was so sad. Poor tiger!!!! Next, I saw another tiger and it had a music box and it was so cute. Aww!!!! Then I went to the African tram and I saw giraffes, buffalos, elephants and baby goats. I also saw rhinos. Then we ate lunch late. After that, we didn’t go on the carousel because we were too late. So I went home, ate, and got ready to go to Bob and Julie’s house for dinner. I couldn’t see the fair from their house. I told them a joke called highway 22. Then after dinner I was tired and we finally went home.

My favorite part of the weekend was the Safari Park because I had fun. My least favorite part was nothing because it was great! Overall, my weekend was so amazing. Next weekend, I want to either go to the market or go to the library. I want to do one of these things because it will be so fantastic!!!

 

At Jaydon’s house with Jaydon’s hat

Image

 

 

With Anne-Marie at Bob and Julie’s house

Image

 

Playing piano at her jazz band concert

Image

 

Playing drums at her jazz band concert

Image

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of June 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

