Weekend of April 18, 2014

My weekend was so awesome. It was filled with great things like seeing my family for dinner, going horseback riding, watching movies, hanging out with friends and going to the zoo.

On Friday, I went home and Thursday night my brother Eric and his wife, Alex, came from New York to surprise Matthew because tomorrow [Tuesday the 22nd], it will be his 29th birthday you see… so Eric, Alex, Grandma Rhoda, Uncle Robert, Matthew, Anne-Marie, Curt, Cooper, Macie, and Otis came for dinner. It was nice because before we ate, we took family photos. That’s only because usually we do it during the December holidays, and we didn’t do it this December.

On Saturday, I had baseball practice, horse-riding, omg I was so busy. After I rode, I went over to see the dogs and I saw a puppy and a baby horse. Aww!!!! I kind of thought it was a mix between a puppy and a baby horse and it was!! Anyways, we went home and there was no baseball game. I was so sad that I almost cried. OHHHH!!!!! Then Savi, my friend came and she told me about her trip to see many colleges like UCLA (fight fight fight), University of California Santa Barbara and others. She showed me a video with Ellen degenerus and her game called win it or drop it, so if you get the question wrong you fall into a pit of mud so her mom was on it and Savi was one of the answer helper’s people, so when she incorrectly answered the question her mom fell into the pit. She was out! Oh no…poor thing. I laughed so hard because it was really funny. Then I asked my dad can we see finding Nemo and he said sure but what is amazing is you know dory right? Her voice is really Ellen that why she is so funny. I didn’t know that. There’s a finding Nemo ride at Disneyland. Anyways so when we saw the beginning I was like ok nice but when the diver took Nemo I was like ahhh nooooo do not take him away like that. And Nemo was like, ahhh daddy help me……….. I got so nervous because it was so freaky bad, ridiculous in fact. So when dory helped Marlin I was like phew finally. I like this line “when you feeling down u know what u do? Just keep swimming keep swimming and what do we do we swimmmmmmm!!!!!. I also like crush.

Soon, Carla came and I was so happy because we played piano she brought a Debbie Friedman book and songs of the 70s book and she played jazz songs and Beatles songs like yesterday. After that jaydon came and we played piano and Wii sports resort and we played for a long time.

On Sunday, I saw my cousin Jonathan and we played Wii and had a photo. Then, I went to the zoo with Rachel and she hadn’t been before. So first, we went on the bus tour and I saw flamingos, a tiger that was hidden, polar bears, skyfari east, elephants, condors, cheetah, hyena, bears. It was so cool I saw so many neat animals this time because it was Easter so I decided that lets celebrate by going somewhere that is funky fun like the zoo. Plus, the zoo is one of the awesome places because there are tons of animals for us to see. We also saw RIO and camp critters and went on the carousel 2 times it was also so awesome!!!

My favorite part of the weekend was believe it or not the zoo because it was a fun Easter although I saw an Easter bunny. My least favorite part was nothing because it was so enjoyable not precious. Overall my weekend was awesome and so great. Next weekend since Arlie will come back I want to go shopping and get her a really nice dress or get her some pearl rings with a piano on it. I want to do one of these things because it will be so fantastic!

 

With Uncle Robert, Dad, Grandma Rhoda, Eric and Alex, Matthew and Anne-Marie, Macie and Otis

 

Image

 

 

With cousin Jonathan

 

Image

Standard

3 thoughts on “Weekend of April 18, 2014

  1. Leslie Scavron says:

    Hi Casey and family,

     Hope your Pesach holiday was a good one.  I love the family photo. Stay well. Love,Lesley,Jeff and Samantha

    On Wed, Apr 23, 2014 at 11:59 PM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t talk) wrote:

    caseyl95 posted: “My weekend was so awesome. It was filled with great things like seeing my family for dinner, going horseback riding, watching movies, hanging out with friends and going to the zoo.On Friday, I went home and Thursday night my brother Eric and his wife, Ale”

  2. Uncle Ron says:

    Casey,
    I really like your picture with Jonathan. Both of you look great!! Last weekend I went with your cousins Benjamin and David up to McGill University in Montreal as Benjamin wanted to check out the school. When he was with his friend who is currently a freshman, David and I went to an Insectarium. It was filled with all types of beetles, moths, tarantulas, scorpions and stick bugs, from many regions of the world. Luckily the ones that were alive were behind glass walls. We also when into a greenhouse that was filled with beautiful butterflies freely flying around. There were lots of kids around who seemed to be interested in the bugs.
    Hope you have a great week.
    Love,
    Uncle Ron

  3. Marjorie Latz says:

    Great weekend report. Loved the 2 pictures. The one of you and Jonathan is awesome. You look fantastic.
    Love and kisses,
    Grandma M

Leave a Reply

