Weekend of March 28, 2014

My weekend was awesome!!!  It started on Friday, 3-28-14 and was filled with fun things like seeing my friend Savi, going horseback riding, playing baseball, having my friend Natalie over, and going to the zoo. 

On Friday, I came home and I was ready to go to O.T. but, what happened was my O.T. teacher was so sick. Oh no!  I took a nice warm bath. Then, Savi my friend came and I told her about my day.  

On Saturday, I rode my horse, Scout which was a white horse with a long mane. Next, I came home and got ready for my baseball game and I did great!  After that, I saw my good friend, Skyler who played after my game. Then, I went home, had lunch, meds, and started to play my piano and my drums when my dad had good news. He said, “Guess what?  I have good news!” I thought, “What is it?”  He was like, “Well, Natalie is coming over in a little while.” I was so excited. Omg yes!!!!!! Wait a min… I knew that a friend is coming over but I didn’t know who. I thought it was Savi, Jaydon, Emily, or Illanna…

On Sunday, [nurse] Chris came and I knew we hadn’t seen each other for a while. So, we went to the zoo for our nice day. Something amazing happened and that was, we were waiting in the bus line and I saw Zooman and I asked him “sir would you like to be the tour guide?” he first said, “No I can’t.” A few minutes later, another bus with another bus guide came and she complained, ”Oh I can’t be the tour guide.”  And so Zooman and the other staff talked for a while about what to do. So finally, Zooman was the tour guide indeed. So I was like, “phew finally.” So before we even got on, Zooman told me that there was a baby hippo that was born about an hour ago. I thought, “How cool!” So it was in the corner of the pool and the mommy was taking care of the baby. Aww, how cute!!!! Right up the middle of the zoo, we also saw a baby deer that was following the daddy deer to protect itself. Also, in tiger trail there was a rock and behind it was a little bird that hid behind the tiger and it was like a fairy. Also, I saw the Easter bunny and took a picture with it. In addition we rode the train 2 times and the carousel 2 times. It was so fun. Then I was sad when I got home because after we played piano, she told me…get ready for this. “I will not be working anymore because I will have a baby so I need to take care of my kids… it is so important to me. I’m sorry!!” I was like so sad so so so so so sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought, “How disappointing!” (It’s ok don’t worry guys everything will be ok. But… I am scared, I mean, what if she doesn’t come back after all, and then what?)

  My favorite part of the weekend was the zoo because it was so fun. My least favorite part was nothing because it was all so lovely!! Overall, it was so important to do the fun things the right way, so all of it was a fun weekend and yes, it’s true folks. Next weekend, I want to either go to a farm festival or go to Knots Berry Farm. I want to do one of these things because partners, it will be the wildest weekend in the west.

 

Goodbye nurse Chris

Image

Standard

4 thoughts on “Weekend of March 28, 2014

  1. Chris Butler says:

    You’re an absolute joy to be with, Casey! Thank you for the special weeks we had together, and I’ll miss you!

  2. Uncle Ron says:

    Casey,
    What an interesting weekend. I googled baby hippos and it is interesting to note that a hippo is born weighing about 60 to 110 pounds. They are one of the few animals that are born underwater, and need to swim to the surface after birth. Have a great week.
    Love, Uncle Ron

Leave a Reply

