Long weekend of February 14, 2014

My long weekend was so fun. It started on Friday, February 14th, 2014 and was filled with amazing things like going horseback riding two times, going to Seaport Village, seeing my friend, Jaydon, going to the Safari park, and hanging out with my family.

On Friday, I went horseback riding on Scout who was a good boy. Then I decided to get my ID but I didn’t have the original document, so I think that was upsetting. Oh no!! Luckily, Arlie and I went to Seaport Village and there were many performers. For example, there was a keyboard player playing requests from people. Then I went on the carousel and it was fun. After that, they had a guitar player and a drum set player and OMG, it was so awesome!!! And…I loved it. So cool!!!

Saturday, I went horseback riding again and again, I rode Scout, only this time I fed him mints. Then I practiced music at home and I saw more of the Olympics. Suddenly, we were out of the house at 1:15 pm, because we went to Jaydon’s house and he played Bach on the piano. Me, I played my new Tochanna Twister piece and don’t worry, I didn’t write it. Then we played a few games before it was time to go home.

Sunday, Chris came and we went to the [San Diego Zoo] Safari Park. It was so exciting because we rode on the tram and the carousel too! While we were there, Chris had a craft for Valentine’s day that we did. When we got home, I gave it to my dad!!! Aww! 

Monday, I went to UTC. We saw hockey and it was so nice! Then we went to this restaurant and meanwhile, I saw my cousins Jonathan, Benjamin, and David, Aunt Julie and Uncle Ron. When we got inside the restaurant, I said, “After lunch I want to go to LEGOLAND. Please?” After a long time, I suggested, “Hey I know, how about Boomers?” My dad said, “Listen to me, all the adults go home, and the kids go to Boomers ok?” We all agreed so we did and I won 100 tickets! Wow! After that, I came home and played Are You Smarter than a 5th Grader? Were we? No!!! So I hung out at home. After dinner, I fell fast asleep.

My favorite part of the weekend was having so much fun with my cousins because it was super! I also liked Seaport Village. My least favorite part was nothing. I had a fabulous weekend. Overall, my weekend was so cheerful. Next weekend since Valentine’s day is over, I want to go to either LEGOLAND, or go to SeaWorld. I want to do one of these things because it will be so fun and amazing!

 

With cousins Jonathan, Benjamin, and David

Image

Standard

2 thoughts on “Long weekend of February 14, 2014

  1. Patricia Chien says:

    Hi Casey,

    So glad that you got to visit with your cousins – sounds like you had lots of fun, as usual. I’m wondering what Boomers is, but will google it and find out. Say hi to your dad and grandma, ok?

    Pat

    On Thu, Feb 20, 2014 at 9:43 AM, I Have a Lot to Say (for someone who can’t

  2. Marjorie Latz says:

    Always like to read your blogs. Many times you end by saying “so fun” instead of “so much fun”.
    Love Grandma M

Leave a Reply

