Weekend of January 31, 2014

My weekend was so fun. It was filled with amazing things like going  to O.T., going horseback riding, visiting my grandma, watching  some dance videos, TV problems, going to the Natural History museum, and seeing the Super Bowl.

Friday, I had O.T. Even though it was an evaluation, my dad went with me. The O.T. person did some tests to measure my hand [strength].

Saturday, I went horseback riding on Scout and I went on a trail ride. Also, I fed him peppermint. (I always do that with Scout because that way he will have good breath.)  Anyways, after that, I visited my grandma at her house and her back was much better. Phew! Also, I played piano at her house because she has a Steinway and Sons piano. Next, I went home, and I decided to see a movie, but which movie I wondered? Not a Disney movie, nor a sign [language] movie, nor a musical.  So what you ask? Well let me tell you. 2 movies. First, I saw this tap movie with a famous tap dancer who teaches you how to tap. And yeah it has some steps, but more importantly, it had tap dances with piano and drums in the background. One dance was called The Waltz Clog and its music was to a folk song called the Sidewalk of New York. The second movie I saw was a ballet movie called Let’s Dance with Belle Ballerina and these teddy bears characters like Chip and Dale. It’s not for teens, but I like it because one song teaches you the 5 positions of basic ballet. Another dance was the Happy Swan. Saturday night, there was a problem. I turned on Lawrence Welk and then my [tv] screen went blank. When the red light flashed, I began to think if red lights on, red light usually means recording but in this case, it meant low battery. To make the story short, I fell fast asleep.  

Sunday, Chris and I went to the Natural History museum. We first watched a movie, Dinosaurs Alive, and remember when I said I saw a 3d/4d movie at the zoo? Well this movie I saw was just 3d. Then I went to an area called Campasorous. It was an area for little kids but I loved it. While I ate, I went to Ms. Frizzle. It was all about whales and we learned that whale eats krill. After that, I didn’t go on the carousel because we left early. Then I did something silly. I saw the Super Bowl on a tiny TV. The game was sort of boring but the Halftime was so good. I liked how they had fireworks. My dad thought it was boring because he doesn’t know Bruno Mars or the Red Hot Chile Peppers. BUT, I loved the halftime. It was the best halftime ever. Wow! Can you believe that! In addition, the commercials were so funny like remember the one where many people are in one car and people outside were clapping in tempo? I loved that one!

My favorite part of the weekend was the Super Bowl because the Halftime was so fantastic. I also liked Ms. Frizzle because of the bus that the kids always go on at the end, and I love how there’s sound effects like beep beep. My least favorite part was the TV – because it was broken! Oh no, oh well, better luck next time!  Overall, my weekend was awesome. Next weekend, I want to either see the winter Olympics or practice extra hard for the jazz concert on Monday. I want to do one of these things and more because it will be really great!

 

 

With Ms. Frizzle 

Image

 

 

Enjoying Superbowl halftime show on the little TV

Image

Standard

One thought on “Weekend of January 31, 2014

  1. Yes, the halftime show was cool! Uncle Ron and I also just recently went to the Museum of Natural History in NY City. Looking forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks. Love, Aunt Julie

Leave a Reply

