Holiday break December 21, 2013 to January 5, 2014

I had 2 weeks off from school and it was fun. Some of the things I did were go to LEGOLAND, Seaworld, Boomers, etc…

On Monday, I went to LEGOLAND. It was cool  because I went in the snow area and met Lego Santa; he was so big and tall.  On the day of    Christmas Eve, Tuesday (the night before Christmas), I went to SeaWorld. I saw a new Pets Rule Christmas show. It was when the dogs made a snowman, got gifts, had a snowball fight and decorated. I also heard bells at that show.

On Christmas, I didn’t get out of bed till I think 10:30 am because I stayed home. In the afternoon I celebrated Christmas at Lisa and Rick’s house and it is a few blocks from my house so it’s close. I got some new clothes and I met some kids at their house.  One can do sign language and the other one, she sings in a jazz band at her school. Their names are Natalie and Katie.

After Christmas, I went to Arlie’s house and hung out with Ken and Erik. I saw Arlie’s cat named Bogart and I was so shocked.  He was so cute. Aw! When I saw Ken we first played a hand game, then I asked Ken, “can you play piano for me?” He said, “no thanks next time ok?” But I begged please finally he said,  “aw ok fine then.” So he played a Japanese song and I played symphony number 40 by Mozart, Habanera from the opera Carmen by Georges Bizet, and Merry We Go Along from Looney Tunes.

On Sunday, I went to the [model] Railroad museum which was very fun. I saw many trains even the smallest train you can think of. Once we got out of the museum, there were a couple of things we saw and did. And at almost every area, we donated money. There was a keyboard player that was playing classical music near the middle alley of the park near the plant area. And guess what, I played a little on her keyboard! There was a balloon man and I wanted a piano but he couldn’t make one. Instead, he made a cute horse, but the bad thing was we were sitting down when I grabbed my balloon and I stepped on it. Cindy [nurse] threw it away because it was broken. There was a cello player, a magic show, we went to the fountain, and saw a man who was making sounds on a long tube.  Funny to say it was so unusual, but I saw it once before. Unfortunately, I didn’t go on the carousel though yes I didn’t get scared. One more thing, I am glad I went.

On New Year’s Eve, I hung out with Hunter and Paul and Paul [actually Hunter] played piano. Then at around 8:30 pm I went in my room and when it was 9 pm I was so scared I couldn’t go to sleep. Once it was over [New York New Years], my dad came in and told me its 2014 so I was so relived phew.

On New Year’s Day, Natalie came and we listened to her music called Dreamgirls.  After New Year’s, I went to Balboa, Seaport, the Zoo and to Coronado. On Sunday, not only did I see Ms. Frizzle and watch football but I also went to this friendship circle  Western event. There was a band and some of the kids learned a line dance called Take It Home. It was so fun and I loved it. We saw a slideshow about the history of the Friendship Circle. Next, they had the buddies go onstage and they had gumballs in a container. All they had to do were pour them into a big tube for each hour they worked as volunteers. It was cool.  After that it was time for the raffle ticket winner so the Rabbi had me pick out 2 winners from the hat and Ellianna had one so he always called out 00403….sometimes 5…but my friend was so close. Maybe my friend was not lucky enough.

My favorite part of the break was the western celebration because it was so fun, but unfortunately I was so tired after.  My least favorite part was New Year’s because there were an early party at LEGOLAND for New Years at 5 pm but I didn’t have time to go. Plus I didn’t like the fact that we didn’t get a tree for Christmas. I always wanted one though so one of my goals for the New Year is to buy a Christmas tree and next December I will try to get one, then I will be happy. Overall my break was so awesome.

Next break I will go to Florida. In Florida, I want to either go to Boomers or go to Monkey Jungle. I also will go swimming and go to restaurants. I can’t wait for it. I want to do one of these things because I am super excited.

Next weekend I will go to Samantha’s brother’s Bar Mitzvah. I also want to get ready for my trip.

Image

With Lego Santa

Image

At Seaworld with the Nutcracker

Image

With Emily at the the Friendship Circle western event

Standard

3 thoughts on “Holiday break December 21, 2013 to January 5, 2014

  1. julielatz says:

    Casey, I can’t get over all the friends you have and the fun/cultural events you take part in. You are incredible. It’s nice to hear about your adventures. Keep having lots of fun!! Love, Aunt Julie

  2. Mrs. Storey says:

    I loved the addition of pictures on this post Casey! That one of you at the Nutcracker with your friend is AMAZING 🙂 Come say hi to me at school sometime…I miss you!

  3. Helen Cohen says:

    I love how you describe your activities. I can feel the fun you are having! And the pictures are great shots of you and friends. Sending lots of hugs to you and your dad, Helen

Leave a Reply

