Weekend of November 15, 2013

 11-19-2013

Weekend Journal

My weekend was fun and it started on Friday, November 15, 2013. It was filled with pretty great things like go see Bonnie, go to temple, horseback riding, my last baseball game, see Jaydon at friendship circle, and see Elianna.

On Friday, I saw Bonnie and we read a story called, “Stray” about a dog and these parents don’t want to keep the dog because the parents have so little money. Then, I went home got ready for temple and there was a band with  a clarinet, trumpet, guitars, a base, vocals, piano, and us singing. It was fun. Saturday, I went horseback riding on Scout. After I rode I fed him candy. Then I came home, practiced my piano and drums, ate, and went to my last baseball game. I was first up to bat and I hit it very well. On my last hit, I got a HOMERUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THAT’S RIGHT A  H O M E R U N!!! HOMERUN! WOW, ISNT THAT AMAZING! In fact…THAT’S FABULOUS!

Sunday, I got up and there was no nurse.  (There was supposed to be a nurse that day, but someone on the phone contacted one of the nurses but she was working with another case) so I had no nurse. I was so disappointed. But a few hours later, “Ding Ding” went  the telephone. It rang again.( it was Maxim again he  said “Elizabeth is coming” and I think dad said, “so if she was not supposed to come today…..  she is coming right?” Maxim said “yes.”  “Oh goody,” I thought.) So when she came around 10:45 am, we drove to Chabod in Poway and I saw Jaydon. We first made art, then there was music and one part was a fun group game where one person was the leader and the others were the followers.  If the person raised her/his left hand, then the kids on the left played their instruments and as you might guess, the right hand are just for only the kids on the right and both hands means….EVERYONE PLAYS. After a while, it was time for dancing in the social hall. So the music teacher did if your happy and you know it clap your hands, stomp your feet, say Happy Hanukkah, and do all three. That was the most basic dance. After that, we learned couple circle and line dances.

Overall, my weekend was so awesome!

Next weekend I want to either go shopping for clothes, or buy games from maybe a Game stop card I get for a Hanukkah gift on Thanksgiving. I want to do one of these things because it will be supercallifragsticexeousidocious.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Weekend of November 15, 2013

  1. Helen Cohen says:

    Casey, I love your new blog. You know what I want to sing when I read it.? The song, “If you’re happy and you know it . . .” is one of my favorites! Many hugs to you and your dad,
    Helen (mother of Jay and Ellie)

  2. Uncle Ron says:

    Casey,
    So glad you had a fun weekend. I was just reading about supercalifragilisticexpialidocious because the movie ‘Saving Mr. Banks’ is coming out on Dec 22nd. Do you think you will go see it?
    Love,
    Uncle Ron

  3. Bill Fitt and Susan Quinlan says:

    Hi Casey,
    You are lucky to ride a horse named Scout (but don’t have to care for it!), go the Legoland (I have never been…do they really have Lego things bigger than you?), and visit Sea World (we went 2 years ago…very exciting seeing the killer whales!).
    We will come again to visit, and maybe you could show Susan and I Legoland….Bill

Leave a Reply

